Pork Chops in Red Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
needs some tweaking to make it more flavorful, but served with brown rice was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gretchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Solon, Ohio, USA
Living In: Willowick, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Petunia53
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
I read many of the reviews so decided to add some carrots to sweeten the sauce a bit and I sauteed them with the onion to add sweetness. I added a small can of tomato sauce to be sure I had enough sauce (I only had one can of soup) and to add more depth of flavor. I didn't have a beef boullion cube, so the rest of the ingredients would hopefully do! Here's how I prepared my recipe and my husband and I were VERY happy with the results! Yum! Porkchops with Red Sauce Recipe made 3/2/15. Substitutions/additions: Used small can of tomato sauce, Campbell's tomato soup, 2 teaspoons brown sugar, 1/2 cup water, seasoned salt, black pepper, garlic powder, Worchestershire sauce, 1 large sliced onion, 2 sliced carrots. Seasoned pork chops with a few shakes of seasoning salt, garlic powder, a little Worcestershire sauce and black pepper. Browned on both sides with a little olive oil. Sautéed onions in small amount of olive oil until slightly softened, then added sliced carrots and cooked with a lid on over low heat, just to soften the carrots a little. Simmered for awhile. Kept an eye on it, because there was very little juice. In a separate bowl I mixed tomato sauce, tomato soup, almost 1/2 cup water with the brown sugar and added a tiny bit of Worcestershire sauce. Also added a little bit more black pepper and season salt. Into a 13 x 9 x 2 glass baking dish, I smeared a little of the tomato sauce mixture on the bottom, put the pork chops on top of that, then the onions and c
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tkgbjenn1
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
A very simple and tasty recipe. The pork chops were so tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
I had it last night and it was very good. My husband loved it too and he usually doesn't like baked pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
Used this recipe for our Wednesday evening meal. Fed 35 people.The folks raved about how tender and tasty the chops were. I loved them as well! Definitely will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
I posted a comment a while back stating that I was going to try this in the crock pot. I did and it worked fine. I did double the sauce and used boneless chops. Also added the extra spices. Let it cook on low for about 8 hours and then served it over rice. Not as quick, but you can skip the pan frying this way and if you've worked all day... it's nice to come home and have dinner just about done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BonnieJo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
We thought these were tender and tasty. Because our chops were boneless but quite thick, we cooked at 375 for almost an hour then turned to 175 for an hour or so longer. Served with mashed potatoes and the gravy was great. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grampnana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
We make this at least twice a month at our house - it's so simple to prepare and tastes wonderful! I can't find beef bouillon cubes around here so I use 2 of the liquid packets instead and add 1/4 c. of water to the sauce (any more water seems too much). I also add a little garlic salt to the sauce before I pour it over the chops. It's great with mashed potatoes ^_^
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitsune

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houghton Lake, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
Will definitely make again! I used boneless pork chops. I sauteed the onions with fresh mushrooms before adding them to the meat. For the sauce, I added dijon mustard and dried basil. Next time I will double the sauce - it was delicious! I will also use another onion and maybe more mushrooms. The chops were ready a little after one hour in the oven. The smell while they were cooking was heavenly. I could NOT wait to take them out and eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2sabes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
5 stars for amazing, delicious flavor, 4 stars for a super easy, quick dish to put together, 3 stars in the tenderness department (but maybe that's because I used 1 inch thick tenderloins?). I will definitely make this again! Thoroughly enjoyed this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States