Pork Chops in Red Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
I had it last night and it was very good. My husband loved it too and he usually doesn't like baked pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
Used this recipe for our Wednesday evening meal. Fed 35 people.The folks raved about how tender and tasty the chops were. I loved them as well! Definitely will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
I posted a comment a while back stating that I was going to try this in the crock pot. I did and it worked fine. I did double the sauce and used boneless chops. Also added the extra spices. Let it cook on low for about 8 hours and then served it over rice. Not as quick, but you can skip the pan frying this way and if you've worked all day... it's nice to come home and have dinner just about done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BonnieJo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
We thought these were tender and tasty. Because our chops were boneless but quite thick, we cooked at 375 for almost an hour then turned to 175 for an hour or so longer. Served with mashed potatoes and the gravy was great. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
We make this at least twice a month at our house - it's so simple to prepare and tastes wonderful! I can't find beef bouillon cubes around here so I use 2 of the liquid packets instead and add 1/4 c. of water to the sauce (any more water seems too much). I also add a little garlic salt to the sauce before I pour it over the chops. It's great with mashed potatoes ^_^
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitsune

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houghton Lake, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
Will definitely make again! I used boneless pork chops. I sauteed the onions with fresh mushrooms before adding them to the meat. For the sauce, I added dijon mustard and dried basil. Next time I will double the sauce - it was delicious! I will also use another onion and maybe more mushrooms. The chops were ready a little after one hour in the oven. The smell while they were cooking was heavenly. I could NOT wait to take them out and eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2sabes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
5 stars for amazing, delicious flavor, 4 stars for a super easy, quick dish to put together, 3 stars in the tenderness department (but maybe that's because I used 1 inch thick tenderloins?). I will definitely make this again! Thoroughly enjoyed this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
Very easy to put together and VERY tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Lake, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Milton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
I made just the sauce part last night to put over mash potatoes. I added about a tbsp of Pickapepper sauce and used dry onions instead of real because I didn't have an onion. It was pretty tasty and easy. I like it because it's kind of like a dinner version of french fries and ketchup! I will eventually try the full recipe...can't wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOWLEROPOLIS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waveland, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Crestview, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
This is a good, quick and easy recipe. I don't know why it tastes so good as the ingredients are quite simple, but it does! Serve with some orzo or brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States