Pork Chops in Mushroom Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
We make this at our home all the time. Kids love it, pork chops are always tender. Served over minute rice. We add a lot of fresh mushrooms (or canned depending on availability) and its always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natasha Sellner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Don't put in too much flour, but otherwise good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
We enjoyed this recipe. I did have to use regular mushroom soup though as I couldn't find golden mushroom soup at the store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
This is a fantastic recipe!! Thankyou ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dera
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
I used milk and Worcestershire sauce and cream of mushroom soup! Also fresh garlic instead of garlic salt. I included a pic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Paige, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
These were nice and juicy, which is good since a lot of pork chop recipes I've tried come out kind of dry and tough. Like others suggested, I used garlic powder instead of garlic salt, but otherwise followed the recipe. The flavor was pretty good, but mostly all you taste is the overpowering mushroom soup--which is good if you like mushroom soup, but it seemed like the fresh mushrooms were mostly there for decoration. This recipe is a good start, but I think I'll be looking for ways to improve on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Very simple to make. I did have to substitute regular mushroom soup as another reviewer did and adding 1 tbsp. each of worcestershire sauce and ketchup to it. Turned out great though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thorold, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
Great recipe! Never really been a fan of using canned soups in recipes however I was in rush this looked good. Followed the recipe to the tee- only doubled it. Only thing I found it needed was a little more water to the gravy . Personal preference.....can really use this gravy recipe for anything. Thanks for sharing:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Really, really enjoyed this recipe. A bit of advice though: don't brown the chops as long as they say to. I found after maybe 3 minutes per side they were just fine. Will make again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
Awesome. My 2 year old even loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommy_ashley

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Beloit, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Mushroom Pork Chops

See how to make a simple but scrumptious one-pan pork chop meal.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States