Pork Chops in Beer Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
Dry and not very special. Will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lyons, Illinois, USA
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
this was easy to cook it tasted great and my husband loved it and he is a very picky person when it comes to food
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carrie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Perry, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
I used many of other cook's suggestions. I cut the ketchup down to about half but used plenty of beer (my man likes beer). To the sauce I added, garlic, pepper, worcestershire sauce, and minced onion. For the first 50 minutes of cooking time I covered with foil and then removed it for the last 10 minutes. It was a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
These were pretty good. I used a Christmas Ale which gave it a hearty flavor. I served it over rice and my husband said it was a keeper. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah9

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ashland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
Yummy! I actually made this in the crock pot. I just threw everything in and then went shopping for the day! I used semi-frozen chops and cooked it on low all day. My husband loved it! As usual with the crock pot, the chops were very tender. They also had great flavor. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GriffsMom

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
great recipe, make sure to use a good quality beer. I love to make this in the fall with ocktoberfest beers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
This is one of my favorite pork chop recipes. My husband loved it. The pork chops were moist and so tasty. So easy to make. This is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2008
I've used this recepie for years now. Thank you Colleen for a great recepie. I like it because, it is simple which allow you to customize this receipe to your own tastes. I've seen other pork chop-beer recipes but man too complicated and when finished tastes "bleh". Great recipe. Thanks for sharing this simple but good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
My fiancee said he could definitly eat this recipe again. I only cooked two large chops and they came out perfectly. The sauce tasted decent, though I might tweak the amount of ketchup next time. Two cups was a bit overpowering. I used Budweiser for the beer and it was excellently matched.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leigh White

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Webster, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
We love the way the beer and ketchup combine to give the meat an incredible flavor! Very good! Will make many times over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 280) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States