Pork Chops in Beer Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
this recipe is great! the result is awesome, the directions are simple, get to it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hilary

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Yorkville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
I love this easy recipe! I cut it down to 2 servings , so i drank the rest of the beer!! Was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Brockville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
My family loved these pork chops. I was a little short on time so I seasoned the chops and browned them in some butter. I had a lot of sauce left over. I will try serving with rice next time to use some of the yummy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shamong, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Harrisburg, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
This was an easy and tasty. I'll serve it over a bed of rice next time to sop up the yummy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veggimom
Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
LOVED IT! however, I did not follow the recipe exactly. instead of beer, I used spiced rum, which worked out great! I added 2 tblsp worchestershire sauce, 1 clove of minced garlic, a teaspoon of cayenne pepper (my family doesn't do spicy) and 1/2 tblsp of yellow mustard. I followed everything else exactly, and they turned out GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
It was okay. It needs some tinkering; more seasoning, more browning, maybe a darker ale beer. But good starter recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mogotecoyote

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Alamosa, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
This is an extremely easy way to make your chops taste great. Loved it! I will reduce the amount of Guiness next time though so the sauce will jelly up a bit better. Cloves and onions went nicely with the flavor as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
This one deserves 5 stars for the taste and simplicity! It was great! I used thinly sliced chops and baked them for 45 minutes instead of the hour it says. I also added a bit of mustard to the sauce. The only thing I didn't like was that the sauce was really watery and would have preferred it more carmelized, but the taste was amazing and it went great over rice! Next time I will add a tad more brown sugar and less beer. Great recipe. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Belleview, Florida, USA
Living In: Midland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
This made way too much sauce...possibly would have worked better with MUCH larger pork chops than i had...thin ones just drowned in the sauce..Tasted ok, not terrible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazycook

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Silsbee, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
This was SUPER easy! My husband and I threw it together and even though we didn't have brown sugar (we substituted honey), and our beer was Abita Satsuma Summer Ale, it turned out really great. We are looking forward to doing this again when we have more time to marinate the chops. That would make it just perfect. I must add, though, that this is only a good recipe for you if you like the flavor of beer... its the most obvious flavor in the dish! But we love it so 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 277) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States