Pork Chops in Beer Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: May 10, 2007
This was extremely easy to prepare/cook and I was requested to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langley, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2007
I made this for the first time tonight. This is a great base recipe! I read over the reviews and changed quite a bit. First I decreased the recipe to 4 servings. I added 1/2 tbl Worcestershire sauce, 1/2 tsp dry ground mustard, 1/4 tsp ground red pepper, minced garlic and onion, 2 tbl bbq sauce. I used 3/4 c of light beer and we really couldn't taste the beer, but I think it really added to the overall taste of the sauce. My husband LOVED it. We will definitely have this again and often. It was perfect served over steamed white rice with steamed cabbage. YUMMMO!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chesapeake Beach, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2007
I'm giving this recipe a 4 because I didn't actually follow it. I used pork steaks instead of chops. I didn't put any sugar in the sauce, because I don't like meat that is overly sweet. I used only a bit of ketchup and lots of barbeque sauce. I also put minced onions and garlic on the pork. I added some mustard and some worchestire sauce to the sauce, and because I didn't read the recipe carefully, I poured the sauce over the pork. I did put 1/2 a can of beer in the sauce too. It tasted great and I'll make it again with my modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Freeland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2007
It was okay
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2007
Made this tonight and was alittle skeptical about it but it came out sooo good! took others advice and added the sliced onions and worcershire sauce and served with perogies on the side. sauce was really good to dip the perogies in. will definitly make again- was not dry at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2007
Wow, this recipe was great and so easy to make! I gave it a four because it was a little sweet for my taste, but still fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walnut Creek, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2007
We did not care for this. My husband who eats anything took a bit and decided that we would have corn dogs instead. I hate that I wasted the money on this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2007
Just made this last night. It was really good. I didn't have a lot of ketchup so I used all I had. I used 1 half bottle of beer and some worchestershire sauce and garlic salt. No leftovers -- very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2007
Great and easy recipe. My kids loved it. I think it could have been more tender. I added some onions and other spices. It's easy to make it your own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2007
The pork itself was pretty, but the sauce wasn't so great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 278) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States