Pork Chops in Beer Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 14, 2008
This was really good. I did take the advice from another reviewer and added some cayenne, garlic, and Worchester sauce. And also added some onion salt, garlic powder, and pepper. the pork chops I have are a little tough to begin with but I didn't cover it while baking (per instruction) but I think next time I will cover them for the whole time, maybe that will make them a little more tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lillaurabean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winlock, Washington, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2008
Awesome! I love cooking with beer. So easy too. Could definitely taste the beer in these chops, but even my beer-hating mother loved them and I love the 5 minute prep time. Will be making these again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunflower

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
This recipe was okay. I followed it exactly and it was nothing special, it was edible. The beer taste was too strong, my husband loved it (lol).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
This recipe is really good. I use BBQ sauce instead of ketchup and add some garlic pepper for more taste. Also if I have the time I let the chops marinade in the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
My family and I love this recipe! And I'm not very fond of barbeque sauced meats. It's definitely my favorite! I also added chopped garlic and about 1/4 cup of BBQ sauce. We've baked chops in the oven and this sauce is also awesome on ribs on the grill! Yum yum! We've had tons of compliments. People can't get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2008
This recipe is easy and good. I used to make it for my husband and his roommates when he was in the army. They liked spicy foods so I would add Texas Pete to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
very good flavor, great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
My kids and I thought these were ok. My husband said they tasted like cafeteria food. They get points for being super easy to prepare but would be just as quick and probably better to bake them in your favorite BBQ sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2007
All around good. To much of a beer flavor for my kids. So next time I think I will half and falf beer and water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
My hubby loved this recipe and so did I. It smells like beer when its cooking but the taste is not like beer. I followed the recipe exactly but scaled it down to 4 chops. We will make this again.!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetRvenge

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 278) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States