Pork Chops in Beer Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2007
I just made this and add all kinds of thing i found in the reviews plus some of my own. WE LOVED IT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2007
Really good. Simple and easy to make, and has a nice kick in flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeahDerks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ponchatoula, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Courtney
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2007
We love this. I do make a few changes- I add minced garlic and honey to the sauce and I bake the chops covered for 1 hour and then uncover them for another 30 minutes...they are really tender that way. I sear the chops first. I add sliced onions on top of the chops too. Also, after I uncover the chops, I drain off some of the sauce into a sauce pan, bring it to a boil and add some cornstarch to thicken it up, then drizzled it over the chops and rice...SUPER GOOD!! This is a regular in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2007
this was honestly way too sweet. the recipes call for too much ketchup, even though i added more beer to dilute the sweetness. The recipe probably needs alot of fine-tuning to make it a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2007
My husband loved these. I read the reviews and added onion and some BBQ sauce, used boneless pork loins (did not pre-brown them or cover with foil and they turned out very moist). My sauce was way too watery even with only adding a third of the beer. I followed others and drank the rest of it. I did add the cornstarch after it was cooked brought back to a low boil and it thickened up nicely. We served over rice. Note to myself.. drink more of the beer and add less to the dish next time and add cornstarch pre-baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Photo by stylistmama
Reviewed: May 22, 2007
This was a good recipe. I added a little barbeque sauce, reduced amount of sugar and threw in a smashed clove of garlic. Also peppered the chops pretty well. Husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stylistmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2007
I did some of the modifications that other people had sugested and it turned out wonderful. So tender. Everyone loved them will make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2007
I found this recipe dry and not very tasty. Nobody in my family cared for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2007
this dish was excellent me and my daughter are in love!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2007
This was extremely easy to prepare/cook and I was requested to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langley, Washington, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 277) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States