Pork Chops in Beer Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
Other than halving the recipe and browning the chops I followed the directions and they were really good. My husband was sceptical about a ketchup based sauce - thought they'd be too "ketchupy" but he really liked them and had seconds. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Moody, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
I do pretty much as the recipe said. I add a little garlic, pepper, and sea salt to taste. I let them sit in the sauce in a ziploc bag for about 2 hours. then I cook it at about 250 F for 15 minutes then 325 for another 10-15 so that the porkchops are nice and moist. I've also tried a little more ketchup for a thicker sauce and added a bit of soy sauce so it wasn't too sweet. My hubby and i love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vshultz0991

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA
Living In: Bristol, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Not good at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KatieNavywife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly. I thought they were ok but my bf thought they were awful!! he hated the glaze. He is not picky and likes everything, so for him not to like them is a surprise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
I made this unsure of what my hubby would think as he is NOT a beer fan! But I happened to have some left from a party, and everything else was in stock, so I gave it a go! I refused to tell him what was in it until after he ate some and he loved it! He couldn't believe it was beer based! (I could taste the beer flavour, which I loved, and he couldn't, which HE loved) It was great for both of us! I will definitely be making this again (And I will be trying the sauce with pulled pork as well)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashiesmashie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
It wasn't horrible, but it wasn't wonderful either. The ketchup overpowers everything & really, if I wanted my pork chops to taste like ketchup, I'd just dip them in it. I won't be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomfield, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
i had high hopes and followed it exactly (but added garlic and one review sugessted- we love garlic) my kids love new recipes (they see it like an adventure) and couldn't get the two of them to even finish one pork chop(the night before they ate 17 lamb chops, so 1 pork chop is nothinng!) wont try this again....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Always Cooking Up Something

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
Cooked these in an electric skillet with good results, although they didn't look appetizing. But the taste was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VICKIVANILLA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
not bad. My picky niece ate it all up. I halfed the recipe cuz i only had 3 large chops. also seasoned the chops with pepper and garlic. mine came out very tender. will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Okfinest

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 280) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States