Pork Chops in Beer Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly. I thought they were ok but my bf thought they were awful!! he hated the glaze. He is not picky and likes everything, so for him not to like them is a surprise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
I made this unsure of what my hubby would think as he is NOT a beer fan! But I happened to have some left from a party, and everything else was in stock, so I gave it a go! I refused to tell him what was in it until after he ate some and he loved it! He couldn't believe it was beer based! (I could taste the beer flavour, which I loved, and he couldn't, which HE loved) It was great for both of us! I will definitely be making this again (And I will be trying the sauce with pulled pork as well)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashiesmashie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
It wasn't horrible, but it wasn't wonderful either. The ketchup overpowers everything & really, if I wanted my pork chops to taste like ketchup, I'd just dip them in it. I won't be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomfield, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
i had high hopes and followed it exactly (but added garlic and one review sugessted- we love garlic) my kids love new recipes (they see it like an adventure) and couldn't get the two of them to even finish one pork chop(the night before they ate 17 lamb chops, so 1 pork chop is nothinng!) wont try this again....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Always Cooking Up Something

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
Cooked these in an electric skillet with good results, although they didn't look appetizing. But the taste was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VICKIVANILLA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
not bad. My picky niece ate it all up. I halfed the recipe cuz i only had 3 large chops. also seasoned the chops with pepper and garlic. mine came out very tender. will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Okfinest

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
Super easy. My hubby and 2 kids both liked it so it was a success. Made the chops super tender. The only suggestion I have is that the instructions call to put the chops on top of the sauce in the dish. I would do that, but then spoon a little over top of the chops as well so they get a little flavor on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
Awesome meal!! I only had 4 small chops, so of course I had too much of the sauce. Even after I halved it! Next time I want to use it sparingly so it reduces more like a barbecue sauce. I browned it first with salt and pepper and a bit of crushed garlic. I added the slices of onion on top. Yum! I served it with plain old stuffing and mashed potatoes. Soo good! Next time I will try to put a bit of a twist on it. Maybe adding roasted garlic, whole pieces. And maybe even some peppers or sun dried tomatoes. We will have to see!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bradenton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
These pork chops are really tasty and very easy to prepare. I make these all the time. I follow the recipe as written, accept for seasoning the pork chops with a little salt, pepper, garlic and cayenne pepper. I have had some trouble with the beer-sauce erupting and splattering all over the oven, so I usually cover with foil until the last 15 minutes of cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arasmas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 277) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States