Pork Chops in Beer Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
So easy to throw together & it's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KatieBug

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
this recipe is great! the result is awesome, the directions are simple, get to it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hilary

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Yorkville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
I love this easy recipe! I cut it down to 2 servings , so i drank the rest of the beer!! Was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Brockville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
My family loved these pork chops. I was a little short on time so I seasoned the chops and browned them in some butter. I had a lot of sauce left over. I will try serving with rice next time to use some of the yummy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shamong, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Harrisburg, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
This was an easy and tasty. I'll serve it over a bed of rice next time to sop up the yummy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veggimom
Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
LOVED IT! however, I did not follow the recipe exactly. instead of beer, I used spiced rum, which worked out great! I added 2 tblsp worchestershire sauce, 1 clove of minced garlic, a teaspoon of cayenne pepper (my family doesn't do spicy) and 1/2 tblsp of yellow mustard. I followed everything else exactly, and they turned out GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
It was okay. It needs some tinkering; more seasoning, more browning, maybe a darker ale beer. But good starter recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mogotecoyote

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Alamosa, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
This is an extremely easy way to make your chops taste great. Loved it! I will reduce the amount of Guiness next time though so the sauce will jelly up a bit better. Cloves and onions went nicely with the flavor as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
This one deserves 5 stars for the taste and simplicity! It was great! I used thinly sliced chops and baked them for 45 minutes instead of the hour it says. I also added a bit of mustard to the sauce. The only thing I didn't like was that the sauce was really watery and would have preferred it more carmelized, but the taste was amazing and it went great over rice! Next time I will add a tad more brown sugar and less beer. Great recipe. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Belleview, Florida, USA
Living In: Midland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
This made way too much sauce...possibly would have worked better with MUCH larger pork chops than i had...thin ones just drowned in the sauce..Tasted ok, not terrible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazycook

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Silsbee, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 278) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States