Pork Chops in Beer Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
I have a version of this recipe. It is the same but uses less beer (3/4 cup) and more ketchup. Season the chops with salt , pepper then brown in oil on both sides. Remove chops, drain out oil. Stir in sauce in skillet. Add the chops and let simmer, covered over medium to low heat. They come out so tender and with so much flavor! Doesn't taste like barbecue sauce but is very tasty! My family loves this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paradise, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
YUM!! These were awesome!! So tender and tasty!! The sauce alone was fabulous and we plan on making it our BBQ sauce of choice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren Goff

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
So easy to throw together & it's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KatieBug

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
this recipe is great! the result is awesome, the directions are simple, get to it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hilary Hawkinson

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Yorkville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
I love this easy recipe! I cut it down to 2 servings , so i drank the rest of the beer!! Was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Brockville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
My family loved these pork chops. I was a little short on time so I seasoned the chops and browned them in some butter. I had a lot of sauce left over. I will try serving with rice next time to use some of the yummy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shamong, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Harrisburg, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
This was an easy and tasty. I'll serve it over a bed of rice next time to sop up the yummy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veggimom
Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
LOVED IT! however, I did not follow the recipe exactly. instead of beer, I used spiced rum, which worked out great! I added 2 tblsp worchestershire sauce, 1 clove of minced garlic, a teaspoon of cayenne pepper (my family doesn't do spicy) and 1/2 tblsp of yellow mustard. I followed everything else exactly, and they turned out GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Mills

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
It was okay. It needs some tinkering; more seasoning, more browning, maybe a darker ale beer. But good starter recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mogotecoyote

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Alamosa, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
This is an extremely easy way to make your chops taste great. Loved it! I will reduce the amount of Guiness next time though so the sauce will jelly up a bit better. Cloves and onions went nicely with the flavor as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 280) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States