Pork Chops in Beer Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2007
Too much ketchup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2007
I really liked this recipe - the chops were moist and flavorful. My husband, on the other hand, felt that the sauce was too sweet and tasted too much of beer. I used Sam Adams Winter Lager. If I had used a light beer, I think he may have liked the taste a bit better. All in all, this is a great weeknight recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Chaska, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2007
Wonderful!!!! Fast and Delicious. I followed the advice of other reviewers. I let the chops sit in the sauce for 1 hour prior to cooking. I added a few dashes of worchishire, cayene pepper, and black pepper to the sauce. I also covered with foil while cooking for 50 min. and removed it, drained the liquid, and added more sauce and cooked uncovered 15 more minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Richmond Hill, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2007
Great flavor and simple to make. I'd like to try some of the extra sauce on white rice or mashed potatoes. Even my 2 year old ate her meat with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Burnsville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2007
Tasty. I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2007
This was okay, nothing too spectacular but an easy, edible, weeknight dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2007
This was very delicious and easy to make. The pork chops was very tender. My wife and kids loved them. My 8 year old is very picky. Ihad these with mashed potatoes and stuffing. I will definitely be making it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2007
This was unbelievably delicious. At first I wasn't sure if this would taste good but then I looked at all the reviews and was very surprised. Went well with yellow rice. The hubby wants more and more and more. Definately will be making MORE. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gulya, Homyel, Belarus
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2007
My son who does not like pork didn't know it was pork and loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PFEDDE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2007
I was hesitant to try the recipe at first after reading all the negative reviews, but I'm glad that I tried it. The other reviewers were right - the sauce is very runny, I thickened it using cornstarch dissolved in water. My husband and I were happy with the result. Thank You for sharing the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waipahu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Waipio, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 277) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States