Pork Chops in Beer Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2007
They came out okay, but I don't think that I will make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2007
Fanastic! The sauce was a tad runny will use some corn starch next time. But my hubby smacked his lips with satisfaction. I also followed the tips of using a dash of Worst. Sauce and garlic salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kari Strand

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2007
This was EXCELLENT! Great flavor and quick and easy to put together! I did season the chops and added a sprinkle of Worchestire sauce. Family loved it over rice with the sauce. Yumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2007
This recipe was fantastic! My entire family LOVED it! I used a suggestion from another review, and after adding the chops to the sauce, I sprinkled garlic powder and old bay seasoning on top of them, then added a few splashes of worcestershire sauce. They were excellent, and I definitely plan on making them again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2007
I was afraid to try this, too, because of the mixed reviews, but it tasted awesome. I seasoned the pork chops as I would for the grill (season salt and worcestersgure sauce), mixed the remain ingredients as the appear in the recipe and baked, removing foil the last 30 minutes. They were perfect and tasted great. Chops took a little longer to cook then recipe alotted, but they were thick Iowa chops, so just check and see if they are as tender as you would like,and bake longer if not. Just a side note, the house didn't smell like a drinking party like one reviewer said. I'll reserve any additional comment along that line.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2007
Pretty good. Next time I'll add more beer. Didn't taste it enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2007
Very easy, very tasty. The changes I made: used one cup chili sauce, 1 cup catsup. Used 3/4 cup brown sugar but NOT PACKED, added 1 tsp dry mustard, t tbsp Worcestershire sauce and used almost all the beer (drank a couple of ounces myself!) My 18 year old was skeptical but really liked it. Great sauce to spoon over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lakewood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2007
Seriously good....my husband loved the pork chops and sauce....he actually went back for thirds. I liked it to, but next time will definitely marinate chops to tenderize and will use a little less beer. Definitely will become a regular in my house!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2007
Love this recipe! This is my sons new favorite recipe for chops, so much that he helped make them.(easy recipe!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2007
Thought this was delicious. Kids did not enjoy though. Will make again. Next time will shred and put on buns for pulled pork sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ames, Iowa, USA
Living In: Moore, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 278) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States