Pork Chops in Beer Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
I just tried this with red potatoes it looks great and taste amazing I will definitely cook this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
Very yummy!! I will defiantly be making these again! I ended up cooking my pork chops in the crock pot (for 6 hours) instead of the oven for convenience. They turned out very tender and juicy. I followed the advise from a lot of other reviews and added a little Mustard and Worcestershire sauce. I also put in 1/2 of a onion chopped and 5 cloves of garlic minced. They were a hit! Thank you Sadie for the delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
Loved it!!!!! Great Idea ..... tried CindyT. Idea of adding rice OMG IT WAS DELICIOUS. ....SO RECOMMEND :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
I used 1 1/4 cups of ketchup and of 3/4 cup BBQ sauce... It was delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
My family really enjoyed this recipe I made a couple of changes I used Michelob ultra light cider an it gave it a nice sweet flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
I couldn't eat it, my husband said "its different" which means he hopes I don't make it again. My daughter ate it without complaint though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
This is SO simple and extremely tasty!!! This is the only way I make pork chops anymore, they come out super moist too! Mmmmmmmmmm! :o]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vick Chick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Twin Lakes, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
i added one large onion sliced, a yellow and a red bellpeper, a stick of celery chopped, two carrots sliced. i put all this over the porckchops in a backing pan. in the sauce i used german beer (i prefar german beer because it is stronger and tastes better) i replaced the ketchup with a hunt's can of petite diced tomatoes. also added two tbsp of crushed garlic (i buy the fresh crushed one in a jar) a bit of large crushed pepper, rosemary, thyme, oregano.(the leafs i used the mccormik gourmet colection, they come in a clear spice jar with a green label and a black cap) i poured the sauce over the chopes and made sure they were all berried under the sauce. also i stabbed the porkschops before putting them into the pan so they will marinate better. i put them in the fridge to marinate for about 24 h+ (made them on sundey morning and cooked them monday afternoon for dinner.) i baked them covered in foil for 50 minutes and then without the foil for another 10. i used some of the liquid to cook some rice as a side dish. me and my husband loved this one. he gave me 9 stars out of 10 so i am pretty sure we will be making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
Very good! Easy to make! I added a few drops of Frank's hot sauce, Worcestershire sauce,and black pepper and used only 1/2 cup of brown sugar. Had a lot of left over sauce so next time I will cut down on the amount of ketchup...or add more chops!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
Easy to make and taste good plus I love that i can experiment with different kinds of beer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 280) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States