Pork Chops German Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
I love this one. I use regular cream of chicken soup and leave the chops sit in the mustard for a while before I coat and cook them. Easy and full of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2002
This recipe sounded really quick, easy, and good. My husband and I both like mustard so I was excited about it, but I think that cooking it in the soup took away most of the mustard's flavor. I might make this again, but they tasted mostly like chicken and rice soup, not like mustardy pork chops. Also, the cooking time was not long enough if you're using pork chops with a bone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2007
Very nice. I used just chicken stock instead of the soup for a lighter option, and it worked beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
This is the BEST. My mom has been making this for me since I was a child. It is the exact recipe she has and I have never seen it anywhere!! She is from Germany too. Thanks for sharing, so others can try it too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
thank you for this wonderful recipe my husbond loved so much he ate two whole chops. I am not crazy for pork chop, but this one is great. I would not change anything about this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
This recipe is fantastic, tastes very similar to my Grandma's who is from Germany.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
This turned out really good. I didnt have canned soup so I made Chicken and Rice soup from scratch, I made enough for the pork chops and then for leftover soup for the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stacy32670

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Willis, Texas, USA
Living In: Dayton, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
Awesome Recipe! Only thing I did different was to add about 2 tsp of horseradish mustard to the prepared mustard and my eaters all loved it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katja

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2008
They were good.They had a definite different taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VickieL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Owings Mills, Maryland, USA
Living In: Mill City, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2003
Great recipe! Occationally I will make this with gumbo condenced soup instead of the chicken and stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nathan Austin Jacroux

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Hollywood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States