Pork Chops German Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
Interesting recipe. I'm german but I've never heard of this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
I was a little hesitant about the combination. Mustard, undiluted condensed soup. Made me a little nervous! But it was delicious! I'm not a huge mustard fan but the chicken soup and mustard were an awesome combination! I didn't have chicken and rice soup, just cream of chicken soup and it was a very nice combination. I served it over steamed white rice with sauerkraut on the side. Lovely recipe that we will keep! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hagtag1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
the coating of mustard and flour on top; is more like yellow play dough, not long after it sits in the hot oil all of the breading falls off and leaves a bare pork chop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
I loved these pork chops! I didn't have the chicken with rice soup so I used cream of chicken instead and they were great, I will try the chicken with rice next time. I was worried that the mustard might be overwhelming but it gave them a very nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Edgewater, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
Really good! My husband, who isn't a big fan of mustard, liked these a lot. The end product doesn't taste real "mustardy"; just pleasantly flavorful. I didn't have chicken rice soup, so just made chicken broth with bouillon and threw in some leftover rice from the fridge. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
This is a recipe that has been in my family for many years. My mother-in-law had a German background but lived in Louisiana the first part of her marriage. She said they "passed the mustard" over the pork chops. Sometimes, I add an extra can of chicken with rice soup so that there will be plenty of "gravy" and serve with rice. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jackson, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
These were delicious! My husband raved...and he usually thinks that cooking pork chops in anything but cream of mushroom soup is too complicated. I used a combination of whole-grain Dijon & a sweet/spicy garlic mustard to make them, and it was well-received by my dinner guests for sure. My husband and I were fighting over the leftovers for lunch the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Medical Lake, Washington, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
This was really good, my daughter said to make it this way every time. I tried it with cream of mushroom. I may vary the mustard next time just to see.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by frivera23
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
It was very good. I used Peju Red Pepper Mustard, which gave it a nice specie taste and used some dry white wine and not the chicken and rice soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by frivera23

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
This was OK, but nothing I would rush to make again. It tasted like pork chops with chicken and rice soup. Both are good, but it's less work just to serve separately
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States