Pork Chops German Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
Interesting recipe. I'm german but I've never heard of this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
I was a little hesitant about the combination. Mustard, undiluted condensed soup. Made me a little nervous! But it was delicious! I'm not a huge mustard fan but the chicken soup and mustard were an awesome combination! I didn't have chicken and rice soup, just cream of chicken soup and it was a very nice combination. I served it over steamed white rice with sauerkraut on the side. Lovely recipe that we will keep! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hagtag1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
the coating of mustard and flour on top; is more like yellow play dough, not long after it sits in the hot oil all of the breading falls off and leaves a bare pork chop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
I loved these pork chops! I didn't have the chicken with rice soup so I used cream of chicken instead and they were great, I will try the chicken with rice next time. I was worried that the mustard might be overwhelming but it gave them a very nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Edgewater, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
Really good! My husband, who isn't a big fan of mustard, liked these a lot. The end product doesn't taste real "mustardy"; just pleasantly flavorful. I didn't have chicken rice soup, so just made chicken broth with bouillon and threw in some leftover rice from the fridge. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
This is a recipe that has been in my family for many years. My mother-in-law had a German background but lived in Louisiana the first part of her marriage. She said they "passed the mustard" over the pork chops. Sometimes, I add an extra can of chicken with rice soup so that there will be plenty of "gravy" and serve with rice. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jackson, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
These were delicious! My husband raved...and he usually thinks that cooking pork chops in anything but cream of mushroom soup is too complicated. I used a combination of whole-grain Dijon & a sweet/spicy garlic mustard to make them, and it was well-received by my dinner guests for sure. My husband and I were fighting over the leftovers for lunch the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Medical Lake, Washington, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
This was really good, my daughter said to make it this way every time. I tried it with cream of mushroom. I may vary the mustard next time just to see.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by frivera23
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
It was very good. I used Peju Red Pepper Mustard, which gave it a nice specie taste and used some dry white wine and not the chicken and rice soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by frivera23

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
This was OK, but nothing I would rush to make again. It tasted like pork chops with chicken and rice soup. Both are good, but it's less work just to serve separately
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States