Pork Chops German Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
I used French's Smoky Mustard, and let them marinade for two days, because we changed our minds on dinner that night. I also used Cream of Chicken soup because it was what I had on hand. We had some last minute guests, so I chopped up the meat up before I cooked it. My husband who was stationed in Germany said that the meal had a Bavarian flavor, and the guests gobbled it up, and even asked for the recipe! Tonight with the leftovers I am making some rice and adding some sauteed mushrooms too it as well. I will definitely make again, hopefully keeping the pork chops whole this time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MayB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vicksburg, Michigan, USA
Living In: Pullman, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
After frying the pork chops I put them in a crock pot, add the soup and 1/2 can of water then add raw rice to your liking, or following water-rice ratio on rice package . I start with a cold crock and cook on low all day while at work. The flour thickens the soup to a gravy. Make sure you have enough water so it doesn't dry out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Geri

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
Extra thick coating of mustard, serve with some wild rice and steamed green beans...AMAZING!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
My grandma used to make these, using chicken noodle soup, placing the noodles on top of the cooked chops. I withheld this recipe the first three years of my marriage because my husband hates porkchops, and one day decided to make them. This is my husband's favorite dish (besides lasagna). Also, I never equated this with being a German recipe, but I forgot my grandma was German!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
These were delicious! I made them with hot german potato salad....excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
This was really good; I am going to try it next time using a German brown mustard. I served it over rice and poured the juice over it. It needed more juice tho.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
Made this tonight for the BF and we loved it. Might have liked a little more mustard flavor and I did let the chops sit in mustard for a bit before cooking, but still tasted great! Might try spicy mustard next time. Had enough rice but we wanted another chop! Will definitely make again>
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
Interesting recipe. I'm german but I've never heard of this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
I was a little hesitant about the combination. Mustard, undiluted condensed soup. Made me a little nervous! But it was delicious! I'm not a huge mustard fan but the chicken soup and mustard were an awesome combination! I didn't have chicken and rice soup, just cream of chicken soup and it was a very nice combination. I served it over steamed white rice with sauerkraut on the side. Lovely recipe that we will keep! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hagtag1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States