Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2001
My husband and 12 year old son raved about these pork chops. And they were soooo easy. Just put them in the pot and walk away for 6 hours. I will share this one with my friends
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2002
This recipe is so delicious and satisfying. My (picky) husband loved it so much he wants to use the sauce as a marinade for salmon before he smokes it. He called it 'candy pork'. We will be adding this to our regular menu. I added a pinch of jamaican jerk spice and cayenne, we like spicy sweet. When I set the table I left out knives and my husband got up to get the knives after I served him and I said 'oh no, you won't be needing a knife!' He couldn't believe how tender it was.(compared to his recipe!)A stunning success! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2002
It doesn't get any easier than this! My family's very fussy and they loved it...thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2002
I love this recipe! Just mix it up and let it sit all day. My four-year-old son even loves it! I double this recipe and slice the leftovers in strips, put them in a Ziploc bag with the leftover juice and freeze it. It's great for a quick supper over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2002
This was very good and soooo easy. I put everything in the crockpot, and just left it. The smell filled our home, and it was magnifacint! We will definitely make this again. I am not a big porkchop fan, and even I enjoyed it. Thanks for an awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2001
Delicious and easy! The pork was so tender! Thanks for posting Will!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2002
I thought this recipe was simply delicious. I have just really gotten started on the crock pot kick, ad this was an awesome recipe for my maiden voyage. I modified the recipe only slightly by mixing some brown-sugar based bottled bbq sauce in with the other ingredients. I also used country style ribs, instead of chops, and they were so tender, and juicy! My 3 year old kept asking for more, and husband was pleased that we could sit down to dinner BEFORE 7 pm on a week night, and enjoy such a tasty meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
106 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2002
One of the best recipes I have ever made for pork chops. They turned out so tender. No need for a knife when cutting these. They fall right apart. My boyfriend didnt even know they were chops, because of how tender they were.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2001
Thanks Will, my whole family loves this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2002
This recipe was absolutely fantabulous. My fiance and his father both said that these were the best pork chops they had ever had. I used 6 chops, so I increased the recipe slightly to accomodate. Thanks Will!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 756) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States