Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Sorry but this didn't work at all for me. I used thick (1"+) boneless pork loin chops so they were pretty lean, but the sauce got very liquidy with little bits of fat in it. I had to strain it and then boil on the stove with cornstarch to thicken, which takes away from the convenience of a slow cooker meal. They also got too dry but that's probably my own fault for overcooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
The long cooking time makes the chops dry. The sauce is tasty, however. Probably better adapted to quicker stop-top cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
Following others suggestions, I adjusted the soy sauce to 1/4 cup and added 1/4 cup honey. Served with rice and broccoli, was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
I think this would have been okay if I had cooked for a shorter amount of time but pork was super dry after cooking the 6 hours on low...if you make this use meat temp not time to decide when it is ready. However this really defeats the purpose of the slow cooker. Sigh. The flavor seemed a lot like pulled pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TnVolsFan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Great recipe! I used 1/2 cup each of brown sugar, low sodium soy sauce, and ketchup. I also added a couple squirts of honey. and lemon juice. I cooked it on high for 2 hours, then on low for another 3-4 hours. I added sliced onions and pre-cooked mushrooms in the last hour of cooking. It was delicious! It's a keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Very tasty and easy to prepare. Great for a weeknight meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
average if used again, won't cook over 4 1/2 hrs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Big hit with our family. I thought (hoped) that we would have a bit left over for a single lunch the other day. Unfortunately it was eaten straight out of the slow cooker with a spoon instead lol. Used the changes of 1/4 cup of soy and honey. Didn't add any extra salt and I also took out the pork chops and thickened the sauce a bit with some cornflour. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
Awesome recipe. I used 1/2 sugar 1/2 soy 1/2 honey 1/2 ketchup and left out salt. soy is salty enough. I actually boil tofu noodles then simmer them in the sauce and excellent lo cal meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
This turned out super good! It was a little dry. I would give this 4.5 stars but I don't think it will let me give half a star, so I will round up! I will def make this again. I ate mine over oriental ramen because I don't have any rice. Yummy! I cooked mine 2.5 hours on high and 2 hours on low to get the pork up to temp. The sauce cooked down more than I thought, so you may want to add a little more towards the end. Thanks recipe giver!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 799) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States