Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
Both children loved this recipe, asked for 2nd servings and requested I make it again. Definitely on rotation as a family favorite for everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
My wife enjoyed it but I found the chops dry and overcooked. I used several suggestions from the reviews- honey, garlic, no salt, etc. Probably won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
I was a little worried after reading some of the negative reviews, but a few modifications (suggested by other reviewers) made this great. I used 1/2 cup brown sugar, 1/4 cup soy sauce, 1/4 cup ketchup, a good helping of crushed garlic, no ginger, and no salt. I sprinkled pepper and garlic powder on the 1-inch thick chops and seared them, set them on a bed of coarsely chopped onions, poured the sauce over and set it on low for about 5 hours. The chops were tender and moist. The sauce is delicious and, as other reviewers have pointed out, very good over rice. Though I didn't try it, this would be very good with pineapple. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
Best pork chops we ever ate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
This was a huge hit! My family is not a big fan of pork chops in general, but they said if I made them like this, they would eat them every time! I was thrilled to find something everybody liked. I used 1/4 soy sauce, no ginger, no salt and pepper, 1/2 cup brown sugar and didn't have garlic cloves so I used garlic powder. Still delicious! I'm going to try this with chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
So I made this last night and my famy loved it. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
This recipe was easy and I had everything on hand to make it. I did use 4 bone-in pork chops though instead of boneless. I changed a few things. I omitted the ginger and salt as suggested by other reviewers. I used 1/2 cup each of brown sugar, soy sauce, and ketchup with the usual garlic and spices. It had all the makings for a good meal but we didn't like it at my house. The left overs were too sweet. If I ever make this again I will use boneless chops and add some salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
Very good recipe. I followed it exactly and it was great. Next time I may try a little honey with it. I was great to throw it in the pot and walk away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
I cooked on high and checked the pork chops at 2hours and they were dry. Maybe low at 2 hours or even 1 hour and half would be good. The taste was good and liked by even my children but the chops were too dry. I also added water chestnuts, green and red peppers and doubled the ketchup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Letty Trevino

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
This recipe is delicious, tender, and juicy!!! To the reviewers that stated the recipe as being dry and/or tasteless, all I can think is that something was done wrong when making the dish. Two thumbs up!!! The only different thing I did was put the salt and pepper on the chops and not in the sauce. Maybe that's the trick that made them tender and juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweetness

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 734) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States