Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
Yummy! But I did double the sauce recipe (except for the soy sauce. For that I kept it at 1/2 cup and used low sodium). I also left out the salt - it is definitely NOT needed since the soy sauce (even low sodium) adds more than enough saltiness. I have made this twice, once with the brown sugar and once using honey instead. While I personally love honey, I did prefer the brown sugar in this recipe - but that's just a personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Yum-yum! I prefer teriyaki to soy, so I used low-sodium teriyaki reduced to 1/4cup. Following the other earlier comments, I added a couple spoons of honey, and a splash of chili paste. DEFINITELY omit the salt shaker. I used a sprinkle of Montreal seasoning, but I may try a pinch of Chinese 5-spice next time. Next time will include some onion, perhaps pineapple juice-pack, and possible a big splash of rum. Saltiness can be reduced further by use of low-sodium ketchup.i
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
Family raved about this! Served it with little new potatoes and a salad. Definitely added to the family cook-book! We use our slow cooker a lot, so this is a bonus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ursa

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Airdrie, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
I was really disappointed after reading all the positive reviews about this recipe. I followed the recipe exactly and the flavor of the sauce was horrible--the soy sauce completely overwhelmed the other ingredients. On a positive note--the chops were extremely tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
I will make again some day. It is very easy and a different way to eat pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaMC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
These were fabulous! Made it the same as most,with half the soy sauce and added honey. A new family favorite! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Great recipe! I pan seared the chops before putting them in the slow cooker and the chops were "Self Brining". I added a little Sirachi sauce to the mix and it was a hit! They only need 3 hours to reach 145*, keep an eye on them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
I actually liked this recipe and so did my wife, who doesn't like pork chops. One thing...I only cooked 2 chops but used the same amount of sauce...and there was barely enough. I would suggest doubling or more depending on whether you are using it as a gravy over potatoes or noodles. Next time I'm going to add some mushrooms too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
Pork was dry -
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 760) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States