Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
I followed this recipe exactly. It is delicious. I used bone-in chops. You just have to be careful not to overcook so that the chops don't fall apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
It was tasty but not something we will do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by realaloha

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kailua, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
I took the advice of other reviewers and used 1/4 cup soy sauce and 1/4 cup honey. I also used boneless chops, cut into 1 inch cubes. After the meat was done, I added pineapple chunks and steamed broccoli to the meat and sauce. Served with Easy Pilaf rice recipe from this site. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
we did not find this very good. way too much soy sauce and the soy was all we could smell while cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gorham, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
We loved this! Made a few modifications: cut the soy in half, added about 1/4 of water to the bottom of the crock pot and added a dash of red pepper flake. I didn't hae honey but I used a few squirts of blue agave. It cooked for about 5 1/2 hours and was perfect! Served with brocoli which made the meal perfect. Thanks for sharing the recipe. We will be using htis again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
The chops cooked nicely, but there was a taste we didn't like at all. We think it was the ginger. I might try it again w/ out the ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jean Laidig Perry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
I use this all the time for country style pork ribs. I sliced an onion up and put in with it as well, then use the sauce after cooking over rice to go with the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cranbrook, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Pork chops were extremely dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
Sauce was very good but pork chops were very tough. Would not make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
I made this recipe exactly as i read it and the pork chops turned out dry and it wasn't the flavor my family savored. They were okay, probably won't make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyof3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buckhannon, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 789) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States