Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
Not really for us, taste just wasn't as good as others we have tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milford, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
great flavor- Very salty even with low sodium soy I will cut back on soy next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
This is definitely a keeper, and could it be any easier?! I made the recipe exactly as written except used fresh ginger, and slow cooked for 8 hours. I might cut down on the soy sauce a bit next time as suggested by others to eliminate some sodium. My boyfriend really loved this despite making a face when I mentioned pork chops. He was thinking of the dry, baked kind from childhood and these were anything but dry. Melt in your mouth delicious! May also try with a pork tenderloin sometime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
Amazing!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
"Mama, I LOVE this!" Even super picky hubby said it was a make again. I followed the recipe exactly and was the only one in the family who thought it was a bit salty. I am definitely making this again, but reducing the soy sauce a bit next time as other reviewers have suggested. My coworkers raved about the good smell of my leftovers that I brought for lunch the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
Meat was very dry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by makeuwell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Trumansburg, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
I made this almost as written. I discovered I didn't have pork chops so I used a pork roast. I doubled the sauce, everything but the soy sauce, left that as is. Don't remember how long I cooked it as we had something come up and had to eat earlier than when it would be ready. So when we got back home, hubby discovered it was still cooking and we let it cool and put it in the fridge. 2 days later I reheated it for the family and served with rice and green beans. Everyone LOVED it. I will make it again, hopefully we will eat it same day I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cooking4ireland
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
I used sliced pork tenderloin, served over jasmine rice and steamed broccoli! So good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
Yummy! But I did double the sauce recipe (except for the soy sauce. For that I kept it at 1/2 cup and used low sodium). I also left out the salt - it is definitely NOT needed since the soy sauce (even low sodium) adds more than enough saltiness. I have made this twice, once with the brown sugar and once using honey instead. While I personally love honey, I did prefer the brown sugar in this recipe - but that's just a personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Yum-yum! I prefer teriyaki to soy, so I used low-sodium teriyaki reduced to 1/4cup. Following the other earlier comments, I added a couple spoons of honey, and a splash of chili paste. DEFINITELY omit the salt shaker. I used a sprinkle of Montreal seasoning, but I may try a pinch of Chinese 5-spice next time. Next time will include some onion, perhaps pineapple juice-pack, and possible a big splash of rum. Saltiness can be reduced further by use of low-sodium ketchup.i
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 758) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States