Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
I thought this recipe was very good but my outcome was a little dry. Maybe I should only cook until tender, but done. Also, maybe a little less garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
As I usually try to do my first time making any recipe I followed it to the letter. While the output was edible I was disappointed, as the chops were not as tender and moist as I would have expected. The pot juices, while thin, provided enough moisture and flavor to salvage the meal. Perhaps it was the fault of my older crock pot - it was the smallest one of three, and seemed a good choice for my 6 chops, as opposed to the newest which holds 4 times as much - maybe it was too hot, I don't know, so I may try again using my larger newer slow cooker if I try this again. The flavors in the sauce are marvelous, so I may give it another shot. I'll happily update this review at that point.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Slywlf

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooksville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
This was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
My picky kids ate this up - and keep asking for it again and again! I did the honey thing also, it was so tasty! thumbs totally up on this one
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
I did some changes to this recipe that were previously suggested and made some of my own additions. It turned out beautifully and will be on my "to make" list when I have company. I cooked this on low for 4 hours, 15 minutes...it was perfect. The chops were tender (but not so tender that the meat fell off the bones) they were juicy and full of flavour. Here is what I used. 8 thick bone in pork chops (I brined them overnight...1/4 c salt in water to cover in fridge) rinsed. Sliced one large sweet Spanish onion and covered bottom of oiled slow cooker. Layered chops over the onions. Sauce: 1/2 cup each: ketchup, honey, low salt soya sauce, sweet Thai Chili sauce. 4 cloves garlic minced (or if purchased minced, 1 large table spoon), 1 table spoon minced fresh ginger or jarred. No salt was needed as the soya is still salty. No pepper added. I mixed the sauce ingredients in a bowl and warmed it up in the microwave so the honey would mix nicely then poured it over the chops. There is a lot of juice left over and I strained it and used it as a gravy. If you take 1/2 cup sweet red pepper jelly and mix with 1/2 cup cranberry sauce or jelly it makes a slightly spicy fabulous condiment to serve with the pork. I served this with rice and it was a hit. I gave the original recipe 5 stars as it needed some changes and the amount of soya sauce was too much. it did encourage folks to make adjustments and now we all ended up with changes that make it a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Constance Bay, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Family loved this! I served it over rice with broccloi and it was great. Quick and easy..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
This is our new favorite Pork recipe! I'm so glad I discovered it here. It's easy because it uses ingredients that were already in my kitchen. I did substitute "Gourmet Sauce" for the soy sauce. It is tender, moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
Made this for my husband and I, too bad I only did 1 chop a piece by putting together ingredients for just the two of us. I could have eaten more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Virginia, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
Not really for us, taste just wasn't as good as others we have tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milford, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
great flavor- Very salty even with low sodium soy I will cut back on soy next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 756) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States