Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
I made this almost as written. I discovered I didn't have pork chops so I used a pork roast. I doubled the sauce, everything but the soy sauce, left that as is. Don't remember how long I cooked it as we had something come up and had to eat earlier than when it would be ready. So when we got back home, hubby discovered it was still cooking and we let it cool and put it in the fridge. 2 days later I reheated it for the family and served with rice and green beans. Everyone LOVED it. I will make it again, hopefully we will eat it same day I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cooking4ireland
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
I used sliced pork tenderloin, served over jasmine rice and steamed broccoli! So good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
Yummy! But I did double the sauce recipe (except for the soy sauce. For that I kept it at 1/2 cup and used low sodium). I also left out the salt - it is definitely NOT needed since the soy sauce (even low sodium) adds more than enough saltiness. I have made this twice, once with the brown sugar and once using honey instead. While I personally love honey, I did prefer the brown sugar in this recipe - but that's just a personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Yum-yum! I prefer teriyaki to soy, so I used low-sodium teriyaki reduced to 1/4cup. Following the other earlier comments, I added a couple spoons of honey, and a splash of chili paste. DEFINITELY omit the salt shaker. I used a sprinkle of Montreal seasoning, but I may try a pinch of Chinese 5-spice next time. Next time will include some onion, perhaps pineapple juice-pack, and possible a big splash of rum. Saltiness can be reduced further by use of low-sodium ketchup.i
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
Family raved about this! Served it with little new potatoes and a salad. Definitely added to the family cook-book! We use our slow cooker a lot, so this is a bonus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ursa

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Airdrie, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
I was really disappointed after reading all the positive reviews about this recipe. I followed the recipe exactly and the flavor of the sauce was horrible--the soy sauce completely overwhelmed the other ingredients. On a positive note--the chops were extremely tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
I will make again some day. It is very easy and a different way to eat pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaMC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
These were fabulous! Made it the same as most,with half the soy sauce and added honey. A new family favorite! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Great recipe! I pan seared the chops before putting them in the slow cooker and the chops were "Self Brining". I added a little Sirachi sauce to the mix and it was a hit! They only need 3 hours to reach 145*, keep an eye on them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 732) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States