Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Family loved this! I served it over rice with broccloi and it was great. Quick and easy..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
This is our new favorite Pork recipe! I'm so glad I discovered it here. It's easy because it uses ingredients that were already in my kitchen. I did substitute "Gourmet Sauce" for the soy sauce. It is tender, moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
Made this for my husband and I, too bad I only did 1 chop a piece by putting together ingredients for just the two of us. I could have eaten more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Virginia, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
Not really for us, taste just wasn't as good as others we have tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milford, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
great flavor- Very salty even with low sodium soy I will cut back on soy next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
This is definitely a keeper, and could it be any easier?! I made the recipe exactly as written except used fresh ginger, and slow cooked for 8 hours. I might cut down on the soy sauce a bit next time as suggested by others to eliminate some sodium. My boyfriend really loved this despite making a face when I mentioned pork chops. He was thinking of the dry, baked kind from childhood and these were anything but dry. Melt in your mouth delicious! May also try with a pork tenderloin sometime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
Amazing!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
"Mama, I LOVE this!" Even super picky hubby said it was a make again. I followed the recipe exactly and was the only one in the family who thought it was a bit salty. I am definitely making this again, but reducing the soy sauce a bit next time as other reviewers have suggested. My coworkers raved about the good smell of my leftovers that I brought for lunch the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
Meat was very dry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by makeuwell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Trumansburg, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
I made this almost as written. I discovered I didn't have pork chops so I used a pork roast. I doubled the sauce, everything but the soy sauce, left that as is. Don't remember how long I cooked it as we had something come up and had to eat earlier than when it would be ready. So when we got back home, hubby discovered it was still cooking and we let it cool and put it in the fridge. 2 days later I reheated it for the family and served with rice and green beans. Everyone LOVED it. I will make it again, hopefully we will eat it same day I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 741) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States