Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
With a few changes, this recipe was a #1 hit with our family. My 6 yr old had 2 servings, and my 3 yr old had 3 servings! Here are my changes: I used 1/2 cup each of brown sugar, soy sauce, and ketchup, 2 cloves garlic, minced, and pepper. Left out the ginger and salt (soy sauce is salty enough). Cooked in crock pot on high for about 2 hours, then on low for another 2-3 hours. The sauce was so good over white rice. I can't wait to eat the leftovers for lunch today!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1390 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2005
Great recipe! I took the advice of others: I used 1/4 cup soy sauce and a 1/4 cup honey. I seasoned the chops with seasoning salt but did not add additional salt or pepper to the sauce. I doubled the sauce recipe and cooked 8 bone in chops. I sliced up two green peppers and added them to the pot about an hour before it was finished. I did thicken the sauce with cornstarch. The meat was falling off the bone in about 4 1/2 hours. It was very tender and moist, the sauce was terrific over white rice. Definitely a keeper! I will try this recipe with beef and chicken also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
852 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2004
I started with frozen solid boneless pork chops and started cooking for 4 hours on low. I used 1/3 c soy sauce and a generous squirt of honey, based on others' comments. They looked done after 4 hours on low, and I ate one after coming home from work. The chops were dry, the sauce was thin, but the chops were good with the sauce on them. For my husband, who would be home 1-3 hours later, I added corn starch as others suggested and turned the crock pot to warm. Two hours later, I turned the crock pot off. When my husband came home, soon after I turned the crock pot off, the pork chops were tender and not dry, the sauce was thickened and he raved about them. Add enough corn starch and it's almost a barbeque type sauce or like the thick sauce Chinese restaurants sometimes serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
699 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2007
These were the best pork chops that I have ever had that were not fried. My family and I love fried pork chops but they are not all that healthy for you so I chose to fix them a different way and found this recipe. I used pork with the bone and cut the bone out. I then put monteral steak seasoning on them and browned them to keep them from drying out. I then followed the recipe with adding garlic and honey. We had it over rice. The sauce was so good that next time I am going to double the sauce ingredients so there is plenty to go around. The meat was falling apart and smelled so good. Thank you for sharing the recipe and thank you cooks for the ideas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
203 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DomesticEngineer2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
I followed the advice of some of the other reviewers and used 1/4 cup of soy sauce instead of 1/2 cup. I added 1/4 cup of honey and cooked in the slow cooker on low for 3 hours. I served it over white rice and drizzled some of the sauce over the rice. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
179 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Weare, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2006
This recipe was amazing! I followed the advice of others and cut down to 1/4 cup of soy sauce. I also added a few squirts of honey. The results were fabulous! Tastes very good with brown rice and broccoli. This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
160 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mumbai, Maharashtra, India

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TrueNorthCook
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2007
this recipe was fantastic. I used boneless pork chops and doubled the marinade recipe. I also flipped the chops a couple of times during cook, and they were tender and moist!! The sauce didnt smell yummy when i first made it but it cooked into some smokey heaven!! yummmmm Thank you so much we'll have this one over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
112 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TrueNorthCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: May 26, 2006
This recipe was easy and delicious. having read the reviews I did make some changes, I used fresh ginger, some chilli paste as we like things with a little bit of a kick, used low salt soy sauce, a table spoon of honey and added a cup of water. I never had pork as tender as this and the sauce was fantastic, dp gave it his thumbs up and was demanding seconds. Will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
105 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2002
I thought this recipe was simply delicious. I have just really gotten started on the crock pot kick, ad this was an awesome recipe for my maiden voyage. I modified the recipe only slightly by mixing some brown-sugar based bottled bbq sauce in with the other ingredients. I also used country style ribs, instead of chops, and they were so tender, and juicy! My 3 year old kept asking for more, and husband was pleased that we could sit down to dinner BEFORE 7 pm on a week night, and enjoy such a tasty meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
105 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
Our family REALLY loved this recipe...well tweaked recipe. I combined a bunch of people's suggestions and it came out delicious! Ok here's what I did: Sauce 1/4 cup low sodium soy sauce 1/4 cup honey 1/2 cup brown sugar 1/2 cup ketchup 1TB minced jarred garlic pepper Appx.1/2 cup chicken broth 1/2 cup pureed pineapple (sooo yummy) Some cornstarch to thicken it at the end All that and then I cooked 6 of the thick cut Costco porkchops on low for 6 hours. By the time I got home it had been on warm for about 3.5 hours and was falling apart. I steamed some broccoli and mixed it in at the end and served over sticky white rice...fabulous!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 734) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States