Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2001
Thanks Will, my whole family loves this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2001
Delicious and easy! The pork was so tender! Thanks for posting Will!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2001
This was an okay recipe, I liked it, my husband didn't. I butterflied the pork chops because they were so huge, and they came out kind of dry, even after being cooked in the sauce for 6 hours on low. I don't think I would butterfly the chops next time, because the thicker parts tasted better than the edges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHAN24

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2001
My husband and 12 year old son raved about these pork chops. And they were soooo easy. Just put them in the pot and walk away for 6 hours. I will share this one with my friends
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2001
These pork chops came out very tender, but very dry. I don't know if it was the cut I used (butterfly) or if the six hours was too long. My family did not care for these. I use a very similar sauce as a marinade for pork tenderloins which I broil or bake. I think those methods of cooking suit the pork much better. I will not make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2001
I didn't care much for this recipe. It is easy to prepare but I didn't like the taste, I don't think I will prepare these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2001
I tried these today and they turned out awful. They were completely black, dry, tough and terribly salty tasting. I wouldn't recommend this recipe to anyone. :P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2002
If you like soy sauce and ginger...this is the one for you,we enjoyed it and be making it again. Tina
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2002
It doesn't get any easier than this! My family's very fussy and they loved it...thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2002
This recipe is so delicious and satisfying. My (picky) husband loved it so much he wants to use the sauce as a marinade for salmon before he smokes it. He called it 'candy pork'. We will be adding this to our regular menu. I added a pinch of jamaican jerk spice and cayenne, we like spicy sweet. When I set the table I left out knives and my husband got up to get the knives after I served him and I said 'oh no, you won't be needing a knife!' He couldn't believe how tender it was.(compared to his recipe!)A stunning success! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 734) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States