Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
Tried this recipe a couple of nights ago. I only had spicy flavored ketchup so I used that. It was really delicious and I will definitely do this recipe again, but maybe with a few chopped onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
Very good. I did take one other reviewer's suggestion and added a little honey. I would recommend however, to start checking the internal temperature of the chops after 3 hours on Low, because it won't take 6 hours for these to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
My whole family loved it, even my daughter who doesn't like pork! I followed the recipe except did not add any extra salt and used reduced-sodium soy sauce and Splenda brown sugar blend to make it healthier. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
This is an OK recipe. I followed it exactly as recommended and the results were a little better than ordinary. It does not make a memorable meal. Sorry! Thank you anyway for posting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
I loved this !! It was so simple and turned out Much better than I had expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jnnfr

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
I used two 1" boneless chops and made the full amount of sauce - only deviation was I coarsely chopped the garlic otherwise followed the recipe exactly. These smelled so good while they were cooking but probably should have served them after they cooked for 4 hours because after 6 hours they were really dry. The sauce gave the chops a nice flavor but was not enough to get past the dryness. Might try this recipe again but will shorten the cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Westminster, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
I followed this recipe exactly. It is delicious. I used bone-in chops. You just have to be careful not to overcook so that the chops don't fall apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
It was tasty but not something we will do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by realaloha

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kailua, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
I took the advice of other reviewers and used 1/4 cup soy sauce and 1/4 cup honey. I also used boneless chops, cut into 1 inch cubes. After the meat was done, I added pineapple chunks and steamed broccoli to the meat and sauce. Served with Easy Pilaf rice recipe from this site. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
we did not find this very good. way too much soy sauce and the soy was all we could smell while cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gorham, Maine, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 745) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States