Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 14, 2014
My family loves this recipe! After it cooks in the slow cooker, I shred it and stir fry it with pineapple and cabbage. I cheat and use a prepackaged cole slaw mix for the cabbage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
Enjoyed by everyone from 2 to 66! I prepared the recipe with a few changes, half the soy sauce, no added salt and doubling the sauce recipe with 4 bone-in chops. I was caught off guard when 3 more people showed up for dinner (total 6 with 4 chops), but this recipe carried me through. After three cooking hours, I cut up the chops and added a red and green pepper, plus whisked in a bit of cornstarch. Then back in the crock pot. As the cooking was finishing up (another hour), I cooked up some brown rice. When all was done I had a hearty pork, pepper and gravy mixture over rice. My unexpected company raved and had lots of suggestions of how to embellish the recipe like, adding water chestnuts, broccoli, pea pods and so on. Everyone loved it and it will become a regular for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kaye patterson wolf

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Very good flavor; a little salty but will use low sodium soy sauce next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Roby Snyder

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
I have been using this recipe for over a year now.I use a pork loin and not chops. It is WONDERFUL. It is my go to recipe when I take a "dinner" for someone at church. I tweak it here and there but is always mouth watering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy Ewing-Bennett

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Joplin, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
reduced to 1/3 c soy sauce, subbed 1 T minced fresh ginger for ground ginger, only 1 large clove garlic, no salt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaryD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fullerton, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrsmegnolia
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
I liked the flavor of the sauce but, the pork chops were a little dry. Since most reviews were saying that it was too salty, I cut the soy sauce in half. I added a quarter cup honey and I also added a half cup beef broth. The sauce was very flavorful but, I think next time I'll use a seared pork tenderloin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrsmegnolia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Easy to put together and takes great. I have made this several times and love it each and every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany H

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Easy to do, not too slow at 4 hours cook time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catherine Burge

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
Revisions I made include using only 1/4 cup soy sauce, 1/4 cup honey rather than brown sugar and adding a 15 1/4 ounce can of crushed pineapple in it's own juice and NO salt. This was after reading the reviews of it being too salty because of 1/2 cup of soy and also that the recipe called for salt. The pineapple breaks down the meat fibers and make them extremely tender. This was mmmmmmmmmmmm good, wonderful! I cooked it on Lo in the crockpot about 7 hours, then took the sauce out and thickened it on the stove before pouring over the chops. They were juicy and tender and got RAVE reviews! Served over rice. It tasted a lot like something you would get in a Chinese Resaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
I tbickened the gravy with a mixture of flour and water. Serve with mashed potatoes and sesame greenbeans
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Faber Treadway

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Central Falls, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Leesburg, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 799) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States