Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Took other's recommendations for the sauce...doubled it using 1/2 cup brown sugar, 2 tsp ginger, 1/2 cup low sodium soy sauce, 1/2 cup ketchup, 4 cloves garlic, & 1/2 cup honey. Added 3 green peppers and some pineapple tidbits during the last hour of cooking. Unfortunately I made the mistake of not checking on the dish while cooking it...6 hours is way too long to cook, maybe 4 hours next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
While pregnant i put all the ingredients in a freezer zip lock bag. Then when baby arrived i let the bag defrost over night and then the next day dumped in a crock pot and cooked like normal! Turned out great!! Super easy and husband loved! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jade W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Followed the recipe exactly and it was awesome! This is a definite keeper. The juice was excellent over white rice. Definitely will be making it again for my family of 4 which includes a 4-yr old and a 2-yr old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
I am rating this 3 stars because it was just ok. The pork was very dry. I used very thick pork chops and only had it in the crockpot for about 4.5 hours on low. Although it was tender it had no moisture at all. The flavor was alright but I've had better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
After reading all the reviews, I also added 1/4 cup of honey and it turned out great. My only complaint was that the cops were a bit dry. But the flavors were great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
Not enough sauce!!! There was barely any sauce and they were all dried out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
I cut the soy sauce in half and increased the catchup, eliminating the ginger because I didn't have any. My boyfriend and I both enjoyed it. I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Similar to Teriyaki. Goes well with Stuffing. Over cooks easily - try only 4-5 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Cherry Hill, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
I loved this recipe! I added onions and green pepper, more garlic and a bit of honey and it turned out fantastic! I served it over brown rice. I would make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
The sauce tasted fine, good even. I added a few things per others' recommendations (ginger, honey). But the chops were so far beyond dry. They would have been inedible if they weren't shredded and soaked in sauce, and even like that they were really dry and mealy and not meat-like. This confirms for me that you just can't do lean meat in the slow cooker. I won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Germantown, Maryland, USA
Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 765) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States