Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
very good double the sauce but not the soy, served over rice and steamed broccoli. cooked on low for 5 hrs, also browned the chops in some olive oil first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherminator

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washington, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
VERY GOOD! I used bone-in pork chops and this turned out fall off the bone tender! I thought it's flavor was similar to Chinese spare ribs. Hubby loved them, which makes this a "keeper". I suggest to use thick chops and watch them after 4 hours. I served with rice. Thank you KOORBRUS for sharing this VERY GOOD recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHORECOOK
Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cape May Court House, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
So I made this with 4 pork chops and took the extra fat and bone off. It came out very salty and quite dry. Maybe my pork chops were too thin and you should use the thicker version. Not making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
Was okay for something different. Not crazy about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joni Moss

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
Has a very Asian flavor to it that the hub and I both loved. For sides we did the yakisoba microwave teriyaki flavored noodles and green beans. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mindy Jackson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
I doubled the sauce mixture. Turned out good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kenny Evans

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
I made this using the others advice doubling the sugar and ketchup. I returned home two hours before dinner and was disappointed to find it very dull and the soy very powerful. To rescue the dish I added more sugar along with 11/2 tsp red pepper flakes and 1 tsp Chinese 5 spice. The additions kicked it up enough and 30 minutes before dinner I tossed in some green beans ( any veg would do). I served with chopped peanuts for garnish. I would make it again with these changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
great. lots of sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
This was very good. I had to give it one less star, because I changed the recipe a bit. I used low sodium soy sauce instead, and doubled the brown sugar, ketchup. I also added a little bit of honey like all others who reviewed this. Also...don't add salt. It definitely doesn't need more salt. Even the low sodium soy sauce was a bit much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Used the one inch chops that people recommended. They were ready in a couple hours even on low. The sauce is delicious but the pork was dry even cooking until they were done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 791) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States