Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
This was in the slow cooker for over 6 hours. The meat turned out very dry. The sauce was very salty and bitter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GPR
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Well that was easy. And so tasty. Had it with basmati rice. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Very delicious . yummy combination, will be making this on the regular
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
Yuck. WAY too salty as is, and the pork chops were as dry as the desert. Smelled better than it tasted, that's for sure. :/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
I have made this as is and many times. It is my family's favorite dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
Followed the recipe exactly as shown. The meat is dry and I didn't care for the sauce either. I was very disappointed as this is the first recipe I have made of this website that I didn't like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
My family loves this recipe. My five year old son, and two younger toddlers both adored it, and my husband did too. My favorite part? I am so sick of slow cooker recipes that involve cooking first! Browning meat, cooking sauce....etc. and then pouring all of it into the slow cooker. Nope. I bought a slow cooker so I could pour uncooked things in it and they would cook. This is simple, tastes great, and I only cook it for three hours on high. I can never remember to put it in earlier. :/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Parker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
We loved this recipe. Also cooks well in a pressure cooker. I'm not a huge ginger fan so I cut that ingredient in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
I Have a family of six. They devoured It before It before I could snap a pic LOVE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie Jones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
I was looking for a pork chop recipe online that I can cook in my slow cooker with the ingredients I have at home.. this was perfect.. I had everything minus the ginger.. so I read the reviews but decides to make the recipe as is but just leaving out the ginger and salt (soy sauce has enough salt in my opinion).. well what can I say, it was super delicious! It wasn't too salty nor too sweet.. it was perfect! Everyone loved it..Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 789) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States