Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
Best pork chops we ever ate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
This was a huge hit! My family is not a big fan of pork chops in general, but they said if I made them like this, they would eat them every time! I was thrilled to find something everybody liked. I used 1/4 soy sauce, no ginger, no salt and pepper, 1/2 cup brown sugar and didn't have garlic cloves so I used garlic powder. Still delicious! I'm going to try this with chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
So I made this last night and my famy loved it. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
This recipe was easy and I had everything on hand to make it. I did use 4 bone-in pork chops though instead of boneless. I changed a few things. I omitted the ginger and salt as suggested by other reviewers. I used 1/2 cup each of brown sugar, soy sauce, and ketchup with the usual garlic and spices. It had all the makings for a good meal but we didn't like it at my house. The left overs were too sweet. If I ever make this again I will use boneless chops and add some salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
Very good recipe. I followed it exactly and it was great. Next time I may try a little honey with it. I was great to throw it in the pot and walk away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachelle Posein

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
I cooked on high and checked the pork chops at 2hours and they were dry. Maybe low at 2 hours or even 1 hour and half would be good. The taste was good and liked by even my children but the chops were too dry. I also added water chestnuts, green and red peppers and doubled the ketchup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Letty Trevino

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
This recipe is delicious, tender, and juicy!!! To the reviewers that stated the recipe as being dry and/or tasteless, all I can think is that something was done wrong when making the dish. Two thumbs up!!! The only different thing I did was put the salt and pepper on the chops and not in the sauce. Maybe that's the trick that made them tender and juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweetness

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
made this with six thick boneless chops. followed others advice using 1/4 c. soy sauce, 1/2 c. brown sugar, and 1/2 c. ketchup. I also added 1/4 c. honey.I also added mushrooms, green peppers, and onion. I cooked 6 hrs. on low,then added cornstarch to thicken. Family loved it. served sauce over noodles. I loved the taste, but found it to be dry. But it was delicious cut up with sauce all over it.I will definitely make again, but will try with bone-in chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
This recipe was delicious. I made a few changes to it, though. Like others, I doubled the sauce. Instead of brown sugar, I used 1/4 cup of organic aguave -- I did not want it to be too sweet; I used 1 cup of soy sauce, but it was too salty. Next time I will use only 1/2 cup of LOW SALT soy sauce. I don't like ginger, so I omitted it altogether. I doubled the ketchup, but kept the amount of garlic the same (my husband doesn't like too much garlic). I cooked it on high for 3 1/2 hours. After 3 hours I removed the boneless pork chops, added approximately 2 tablespoons corn starch to the sauce and whisked it in. Then I added a can of sliced water chestnuts (drained), strips of fresh red and green bell pepper, and frozen broccoli and mixed it in. I returned the pork to the crock pot, nestled it into the sauce, and cooked it the remaining 1/2 hour. The flavor was excellent, the pork was tender, and the veggies were al dente. I served it over brown rice. My husband said that (with the change in the soy sauce) this recipe is a keeper. Next time I will try steak instead of pork! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
I used the entire sauce for 2 pork chops and we thought it was delicious. If I were to make 6 servings I would at least double the sauce. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Ivesdale, Illinois, USA
Living In: Saint George, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 741) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States