Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
Sauce was very good but pork chops were very tough. Would not make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
I made this recipe exactly as i read it and the pork chops turned out dry and it wasn't the flavor my family savored. They were okay, probably won't make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyof3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buckhannon, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
Overall not a bad recipe mine came out super tender to the point which they were falling apart which was good... They reminded me of the pork you can get at Asian restaurants.... But I still think the best way to eat any pork chop is grilled... Personal opinion though these are simple and easy and turn out great though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
This wasn't a favorite. Very easy and my husband loved it. It was just ordinary for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by burlterri
Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
I only used 2 pork chops that were extra thick and frozen. I just threw them into the crockpot and as others had suggested only used 1/4 cup soy sauce instead of the 1/2 cup. I also used fresh ginger and chopped up 1/2 an onion. The meat was so soft it just fell apart so I just shredded it up on the sauce and put it over rice. Might add some pepper flakes next time to spice it up a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sskemble

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
I thought this recipe was very good but my outcome was a little dry. Maybe I should only cook until tender, but done. Also, maybe a little less garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
As I usually try to do my first time making any recipe I followed it to the letter. While the output was edible I was disappointed, as the chops were not as tender and moist as I would have expected. The pot juices, while thin, provided enough moisture and flavor to salvage the meal. Perhaps it was the fault of my older crock pot - it was the smallest one of three, and seemed a good choice for my 6 chops, as opposed to the newest which holds 4 times as much - maybe it was too hot, I don't know, so I may try again using my larger newer slow cooker if I try this again. The flavors in the sauce are marvelous, so I may give it another shot. I'll happily update this review at that point.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Slywlf

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooksville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
This was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
My picky kids ate this up - and keep asking for it again and again! I did the honey thing also, it was so tasty! thumbs totally up on this one
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
I did some changes to this recipe that were previously suggested and made some of my own additions. It turned out beautifully and will be on my "to make" list when I have company. I cooked this on low for 4 hours, 15 minutes...it was perfect. The chops were tender (but not so tender that the meat fell off the bones) they were juicy and full of flavour. Here is what I used. 8 thick bone in pork chops (I brined them overnight...1/4 c salt in water to cover in fridge) rinsed. Sliced one large sweet Spanish onion and covered bottom of oiled slow cooker. Layered chops over the onions. Sauce: 1/2 cup each: ketchup, honey, low salt soya sauce, sweet Thai Chili sauce. 4 cloves garlic minced (or if purchased minced, 1 large table spoon), 1 table spoon minced fresh ginger or jarred. No salt was needed as the soya is still salty. No pepper added. I mixed the sauce ingredients in a bowl and warmed it up in the microwave so the honey would mix nicely then poured it over the chops. There is a lot of juice left over and I strained it and used it as a gravy. If you take 1/2 cup sweet red pepper jelly and mix with 1/2 cup cranberry sauce or jelly it makes a slightly spicy fabulous condiment to serve with the pork. I served this with rice and it was a hit. I gave the original recipe 5 stars as it needed some changes and the amount of soya sauce was too much. it did encourage folks to make adjustments and now we all ended up with changes that make it a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Constance Bay, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 791) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States