Pork Chops Deluxe Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 23, 2013
This was really good.Like every recipe I use my spices(garlic powder,seasoning salt and all purpose seasoning)and onions to my meat.It was really good.I enjoyed using brown rice with it.Another keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
Made as written and was great, and also have made using red wine to deglaze the pan and have substituted cream of mushroom when I'm out of golden mushroom. It's so good either way. Even picky hubby loved it since my pan fried mushrooms are typically a bit dry :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
This was an excellent dish! My kids even loved it and they are extremely picky. I used white wine instead of water and chili style diced tomatoes. I think where people are going wrong is you have to use fresh mushroom, for those who say there's not enough sauce..this will make more sauce as they wither. I will definately make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
While this recipe would be good for people from areas of the country who do not like spicy food, it is not appropriate for people who do like spice and hot. I had to add hot sauce, worshtershire sauce, soy and a lot of garlic and pepper plus red pepper flakes before it was good for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
My husband said it was pretty good! I don't like mushrooms so I made this for him, and I didn't eat it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
I did not care for this recipe. I think it was the dijon. I tried to save it but there was no fixing it. I don't usually give dishes a one star so I am not sure why this has over four.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JMANNING

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
I used white wine instead of water for deglazing. This was OK. We all liked it, but wouldn't rush to make it again. If I do, I would make more than 3 cups rice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
YUMMY! I cooked this as close to the recipe as I could with the things I had on hand. The two things I changed (only slightly) was that I used regular cream of mushroom instead of golden, and I used spicy brown mustard in place of Dijon mustard. I loved how easy and quick this recipe was and my family loved it! Shared with my co-workers and had to print recipe for all of them. Will be a new meal put into our rotation for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vevay, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
This is a go-to pork recipe for me, and always a favorite of company. I think the sauce is AMAZING with mashed potatoes. I also make this recipe without onion and fresh mushrooms when I'm in a pinch and even though it's better with those ingredients, it's still an amazing combination of flavors without!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Well done recipe. I used regular mush soup (never saw golden but I will look). Most of the color is from the tomatoes anyway. Served with green beans on the side and the family ate it right up. Simmering chops for 30 minutes really helps tenderize them in any recipe. Helps us to forgot the shoe-leather chops we had as kids when Mom would fry the heck out of them and serve. Simple and the wife and kids liked it. What's wrong with that? Good for during the week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike N

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States