Pork Chops and Scalloped Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
I followed some of the advice of other reviews. I browned bone-in chops in some leftover bacon grease. I added a small clove of chopped garlic and about a quarter of a cup of milk to the chicken broth mixture, as well as, the drippings from the pan that I browned the chops in. I also sliced two small onions and shredded about a cup of sharp cheddar cheese to layer with the potatoes. I layered everything on top of the pork chops since pork tends to dry out easily. It turned out AMAZING.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rccardenas224

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
I really like this except for a nagging feeling that i'm doing the pork a wrong. I'm not sure whether its cause I'm putting chicken broth with my pork or that I'm missing a vital addition to the dish; as if it could be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Wonderful! I only had it in there covered for 1 hour at 375 and it was just fine. I would omit some of the salt and pepper if you prefer a more mild taste--recipe makes it strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
This was good. We loved the potatoes. I added sliced onions and sprinkled garlic powder on top of everything. I also took the suggestion of other reviews and placed the chops on the bottom of the dish. Next time I will add them later as they were a bit dry for my liking. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krista Lee Testar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
Recipe turned out great! My very picky husband loved it as much as the kids and I did. This is a very easy to prepare 1 dish meal. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
Great dish! A little salty so will cut back on the added salt next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Fantastic and simple. My husband and triplet daughters are not big pork chop fans but they loved this. This is my new go to recipe for chops now
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Not sure what happened here. Followed the recipe exactly and it was bland. Like really bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by timwsherry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woburn, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
It was nice to try but a little bland. Not sure what would give it a kick. Possibly a little hot sauce at serving?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Limestone, New York, USA
Living In: Allegany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
I made this according to the recipe. The potatoes were decent.. and the chops were ok, but it wasn't something I would make for company! It could be dressed up by altering the recipe quite a bit, but then it wouldn't be THIS RECIPE now, would it?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 237) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Sorta Blackened Chili Rubbed Pork Chops

See how to make flavorful blackened chops without setting off the fire alarm.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States