Pork Chops and Sauerkraut Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
We love this recipe. The only thing I added was a bit of brown sugar. This is my go to recipe for company. Even those don't like saurkraut rave about how good this is. Try it. You'll love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tina in fla
Home Town: Spring Hill, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
This is very good, and as another reviewer mentioned, the sauerkraut comes out very mild-tasting. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Valdosta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
I grew up with my grandmother mother making spare ribs and sauerkraut every Christmas Eve. It's an acquired taste for some, I know, but for me it just tastes like home. My grandmother worked all day trimming down the spare ribs and cooked them with the sauerkraut long and slow in the oven. I've made various versions over the years since she passed and your recipe is by far my favorite! I made it for an international potluck at my son's school and it won rave reviews, especially from me. Nothing will ever taste like my grandmother's but this is the acceptable substitute I never thought I'd find and so quick and easy. also made this with bratwurst. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
Loved this! Just loved it! A few very small changes I made. I browned the pork chops then put them in a large baking dish, sauteed the onions and added the broth and spices just to warm it up. Poured that over the chops and cooked for 30 minutes before adding the sauerkraut and bacon! Perfect! family loved them! Thanks for this wonderful dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
We liked it but thought it needed salt to taste... Really loved the tangy kraut and sweet apple and bacon flavors together. Wanted to give 4.5 stars but my iPad is touch screen challenged sometimes. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael<3Sarah

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sidney, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Pueblo West, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
Awesome!! I was worried because I am it a huge chop fan but wow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shans

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Very good recipe! It was worth purchasing caraway seeds and celery seed to fulfill the meal. I added a few Mrs. T's potato & onion pierogies 10 minutes before adding the apple and sauerkraut. We enjoyed it immensely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
Very good. Wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOLLYJOLLY
Home Town: Bluewater, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
I made this for my husband and we enjoyed it very much, I didn't have any "seeds" He said it was a little plain. I explained about not having any seeds, he understood and said we will have to get some for the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Remsen, New York, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
Very Yummy! Made as written except I used boneless pork chops and cut the cooking time to less than half. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Barre, Vermont, USA
Living In: North Walpole, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States