Pork Chops and French Onion Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
Sorry, I wasn't a fan of this. It was a little too salty, I'm guessing from the soup, since I didn't add any salt. And the pork chops were on the dry side. We ate it, but probably won't be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
Very tasty and easy to make. I used reduced sodium soup because another review said it was too salty with the regular. I was out of thyme but it was fine without. The only thing I'll do differently next time I make it is double the soup, water and rice. I used 6 very small chops and it still barely covered all of them in liquid. After I ate and my boyfriend had two helpings almost all of the rice and soup was gone. If you don't cook for someone who's a big eater this probably won't be necessary. The pork chops themselves were a little tough, but flavorful. I'll definitely cook this easy meal again. Frozen dinner rolls baked in the oven were perfect for scraping up the leftover soup in the bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daytripperrr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
I always use brown rice so it takes longer for the rice to cook, but for as easy as this is it's an excellent dish! We love it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
liked this one a lot, left out the celery, added 1/4 tsp of crushed dried tarragon. this paired well with an american pinot grigio by Barefoot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
This seemed to be a stove top version of the ol' No Peek Chicken - only thing missing was the cream of chicken soup... Ok, but not my favorite. Kid's didn't so much love it either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fridley, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
kids love this one
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
Tastes fine, but presentation is challenging. Much better if you use boneless. Bones are invisible in the rice + sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Santa Cruz, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by crunchy
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
Sorry, we didn't like this one at all, unfortunately :( It was salty and the chops were quite dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crunchy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States