Pork Chops and Cheesy Scalloped Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
I served this on a Sunday when it was too hot to cook. This was a big hit with my family. This should really be pork chops and au gratin potatoes. It will definitely go in my list of reusable recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
Great recipe! I just added a 1/2 teaspoon of sugar to bring out the flavors (I usually do that with pork dishes anyway). Hubby and kids want me to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
Easy, tasty, and the pork was perfectly tender. Loved it, and so did my husband who usually hates pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy Plummer Eldridge

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Conway, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
LOVED this recipe!! No spectacular flavor just saucy & comforting! I did make a couple of changes... added season salt & no flour. And found that 2 cans of Campbell's cheddar cheese soup are better than any "cheese sauce". We loved this & have had it twice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
This turned out really good!! I was a little nervous about this recipe, but it tasted much better than I thought it would. It smelled wonderful while it was cooking. I used bone in chops and russett potatoes but followed the recipe otherwise. The pork chops were fork tender and the potatoes were cooked perfectly!! I can't wait to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
I loved this! I was a little nervous at first- porkchops with chees? But it turned out great! I took a previous reviewers recomendation and went with broccoli cheese soup instead of cheese sauce (just hate the sauce all together). I also added some frozen broccoli, mushrooms and minced garlic to just add more veggies. I made about half the recipe and only needed to cook it for 4 hours in the slow cooker. The pork chops were "fall apart" awesome! I will defontaley be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
This dish is very easy to make and comes out fantastic. My boyfriend is not a veggie eater so I made this and we both loved it. I took a suggestion from a previous review and used cheddar cheese soup, skipped the onions, but besides that followed it exactly. The pork comes out juicy and tender and goes perfectly with the cheese and potatoes. Very hearty and comforting meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
This was WONDERFUL!! Instead of cheese sauce I used the Cheese Dipping Sauce recipe. I made it and let it cool slightly while I was getting everything else ready. I did add the 2/3 cup milk to the cheese sauce. My extremely picky kids loved it, even the 9 month old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mesandberg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
This recipe was great and exactly what I was looking for:) I've recently started working 2nd shift which means leaving my husband and daughter on their own for dinner! I was searching for something quick and easy I could put in the crock pot for them that also wouldn't cost a lot since our budget has been a little tight around Christmas. They LOVED it! I think I might try cheddar cheese soup, fiesta nacho soup, maybe even queso to change it up a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
I first tried this a couple of years ago and fell in love it is definitely a comfort food great for winter which is why I'll be making it for tommorows dinner and my mouth is watering already.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Scalloped Potatoes with Ham

Potatoes, Cheddar cheese, and ham simmer slowly in a creamy sauce.

Scalloped Potatoes II

See how to make creamy, incredibly tender scalloped potatoes.

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States