Pork Chops and Cheesy Scalloped Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
my family didn't like this meal. Probably would be better if made with real cheese. Fake cheese sauce was not a good choice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
Less cheese would have been better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
LOVED this recipe!! No spectacular flavor just saucy & comforting! I did make a couple of changes... added season salt & no flour. And found that 2 cans of Campbell's cheddar cheese soup are better than any "cheese sauce". We loved this & have had it twice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
To give the potatoes a bit more jazz, I used a jar of Tostito's Queso (medium) instead of plain cheddar. It gave the whole dish a kick! The pork was very tender and a nice compliment to the potatoes and onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
This was good but for all the work, I would just as soon have regular scalloped potatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
Easy, tasty, and the pork was perfectly tender. Loved it, and so did my husband who usually hates pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Conway, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
Great recipe! I just added a 1/2 teaspoon of sugar to bring out the flavors (I usually do that with pork dishes anyway). Hubby and kids want me to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
I served this on a Sunday when it was too hot to cook. This was a big hit with my family. This should really be pork chops and au gratin potatoes. It will definitely go in my list of reusable recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
I only have a 2 quart crockpot, so I had to scale this down, but for the most part I stuck to the recipe. Here is what I did. -I used 1 pork chop- it was probably around 2" thick, so I halved it and cut it into pieces (and that's all I could fit in the bottom layer. -I could only fit 2.5 layers of potato & onion in. I used 3 'B size' red potatoes, and 1 onion (~2" diameter). Potatoes & onions were sliced about 1/4" thick. -1 used only half the jar of cheese sauce, and thinned it with milk & water -cooked in the crockpot on high for 5 hours, probably could have gone less. Overall this turned out pretty good. The pork chop was tender and falling apart. The sauce wasn't too runny or thick, and everything had good mild cheese flavor. I couldn't taste the onions though. I will make this again, but I might need to add something to it (garlic? tabasco?), as I prefer bold, spicy flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-29 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Scalloped Potatoes with Ham

Potatoes, Cheddar cheese, and ham simmer slowly in a creamy sauce.

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States