Pork Chops and Cheesy Scalloped Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
Didnt like it at all. My fiance loves cheese and will eat anything that involves cheese and he hated this. The cheese became very watery, the onions did not taste right and the whole thing tasted very bland. Followed the recipe to a T. Definitaly will not be making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
It was very bland and way to cheesy. That is all you tasted. I don't recommend this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
I was pretty scared when I made it that it was going to be horrible. The cheese sauce that it called for, well it freaked me out a little bit. It was surpisingly good, filling and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ninakiggans
Home Town: Parris Island, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Fort Polk, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
I loved this! I was a little nervous at first- porkchops with chees? But it turned out great! I took a previous reviewers recomendation and went with broccoli cheese soup instead of cheese sauce (just hate the sauce all together). I also added some frozen broccoli, mushrooms and minced garlic to just add more veggies. I made about half the recipe and only needed to cook it for 4 hours in the slow cooker. The pork chops were "fall apart" awesome! I will defontaley be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
I wasn't very happy with this dish. It was sort of bland and the pork chops were very, very dry. I won't be trying it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRDUKE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ewing, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
it would have been good with ham, but the pork chops tasted funny so cheesy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
I used peeled russet potatoes and bone in chops and cooked in the oven for 90 min. The chops could be cut with a fork and potates were just right. Kids asked to have in next month
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rushville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
Took someone's suggestion and used campbell's cheddar cheese soup w/milk. My son said it was too bland, so I added a jar of Tostitos creamy cheddar cheese (just happened to have it) and let it cook on high for another 30 minutes. Very creamy, really cheesy and the pork chops were so tender they melted in your mouth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
My husband doesn't like pork chops so I made this dish with 4 boneless chicken breasts. I wasn't wild about this dish, but will probably make it again as my husband enjoyed it very much. I wish I would have had measurements for the salt and pepper-I feel I was a bit heavy handed. My chicken sort of fell apart. My onions seemed to just melt away and my skins separated from my potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
My Husband & I enjoyed this dish very much, but next time I'll try ham instead of the pork chops. I used boneless pork chops & they seemed to get lost in the dish. I think the ham would stand out more
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Scalloped Potatoes with Ham

Potatoes, Cheddar cheese, and ham simmer slowly in a creamy sauce.

Scalloped Potatoes II

See how to make creamy, incredibly tender scalloped potatoes.

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States