Pork Chops a la Slow Cooker Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
I have amde this as well for several years. I don't even brown before...Just place in the pot. Pour all over chops...turn on low for 8 hours,,come home from work with a great dinner waiting!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AGGIEMA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Temple, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
ok I originally reviewed this awhile ago and gave it a rating of 3 stars...I have since completely changed all my views on this..firstly I use boneless pork loin chops and I throw in a ton of the dry mustard instead of measuring..then when the chops have been seared, I take the soup and throw it in the pan that I used, getting up all the good flavor bits, then pour it over the chops..I cook them on high about 4 to 5 hours...any longer and they come out tough imo...this recipe has become the only one for me when I cook pork chops...LOVE IT!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
These were the best pork chops we've had in a long time! My 10 yr old Son had 4 servings! They were so moist, and the meat fell right off the bone. My crock pot gets very hot, so I added a can of water along with the soup. We also made the rice separately instead of using Chicken with Rice soup. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
This is a wonderfully easy recipe that ends up tasting like a pork roast. I needed a Sunday dinner that could cook while we were out. This was perfect. I didn't have chicken with rice soup so I used 14oz can of chicken buillion and 2 instant low sodium packets of chicken boullion and added 1/2 package of dry onion soup mix. I also added 1/2 teaspoon garlic powder. Added baby carrots an hour before it was finished and it turned out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Bridgewater, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
Very tender. I used the soup to make a gravy to put on the pork chops when I served it. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
great recipe - I used a can of cream of celery soup (didn't have the chicken/rice) and also added some garlic powder and 1 tbsp. dijon mustard to the soup in slow cooker after browning. Best pork chops ever - SOOO tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
This was a good recipe. I followed the recipe as outlined only I used boneless pork loin instead of what the recipe called for. The flavor and aroma were wonderful. I cooked it for 8 hours, but amazingly my meat came out a little dry. My family loved it except for the dryness of the meat. I made the gravy as others have suggested and it was great. Will try again, only will try and use meat that has a bone to try and prevent the meat from being dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jumpy1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pocatello, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
This looked really good so i decided to give it a try. As usual i read all of the comments and suggestions to see what soups,spices i wanted to combine etc. I have to admit it didn't smell very good at all but, it was so good my husband made me make it twice this week. Four hours is plenty of time for the meat to come out tender but, you can do it either way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
This recipe was great! I have never been able to cook pork chops well but these were so good! I didn't have the right soup so I used 1 cup of chicken stock and one can of cream of celery soup. The gravy it made was wonderful and I served it all over noodles. Everyone loved it! Will definatly make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
Really, really don't understand the raves this recipe has gotten - I think those who are raving have made enough modifications that what they make really isn't this recipe. I followed this recipe exactly - only substituting garlic salt for the seasoning salt, since that's what I had on hand. This was SO bland. I couldn't even taste the mustard in the end. I can see, however, how those who've substituted a cream soup or used actual prepared mustard or otherwise modified it might have gotten something tastier, but this recipes as is - bland, bland, bland!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Prairie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States