Pork Chops a la Slow Cooker Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
Very tender. I used the soup to make a gravy to put on the pork chops when I served it. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
great recipe - I used a can of cream of celery soup (didn't have the chicken/rice) and also added some garlic powder and 1 tbsp. dijon mustard to the soup in slow cooker after browning. Best pork chops ever - SOOO tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
This was a good recipe. I followed the recipe as outlined only I used boneless pork loin instead of what the recipe called for. The flavor and aroma were wonderful. I cooked it for 8 hours, but amazingly my meat came out a little dry. My family loved it except for the dryness of the meat. I made the gravy as others have suggested and it was great. Will try again, only will try and use meat that has a bone to try and prevent the meat from being dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jumpy1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pocatello, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
This looked really good so i decided to give it a try. As usual i read all of the comments and suggestions to see what soups,spices i wanted to combine etc. I have to admit it didn't smell very good at all but, it was so good my husband made me make it twice this week. Four hours is plenty of time for the meat to come out tender but, you can do it either way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
This recipe was great! I have never been able to cook pork chops well but these were so good! I didn't have the right soup so I used 1 cup of chicken stock and one can of cream of celery soup. The gravy it made was wonderful and I served it all over noodles. Everyone loved it! Will definatly make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
Really, really don't understand the raves this recipe has gotten - I think those who are raving have made enough modifications that what they make really isn't this recipe. I followed this recipe exactly - only substituting garlic salt for the seasoning salt, since that's what I had on hand. This was SO bland. I couldn't even taste the mustard in the end. I can see, however, how those who've substituted a cream soup or used actual prepared mustard or otherwise modified it might have gotten something tastier, but this recipes as is - bland, bland, bland!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Prairie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
I made this for my family today, my oldest granddaughter had her mind made up that because of the looks she didn't like it, but I asked her to try it, the next question was grandma will you make this again. I too used cream soup and added a little chicken boullion because that's all I had on hand, and I didn't cook it as long because I didn't have THICK pork chops, all of my family enjoyed it. Very Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Colfax, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
This one got a "thumbs up" around the table. I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Richard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
Very easy, my family loved it. Found I didn't have dry mustard so used dijon mixed in the soup instead. Worked great. I like the broth of the chicken/rice soup instead of another cream based soup. It was lighter and had a nice flavor. Will definitely make again - very easy. Even browning the chops before putting them in the slow cooker was not a big deal and I think sealed in the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
It was okay, but probably won't make again. Very tender, but the soup made it salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States