Pork Chops a la Slow Cooker Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
This one does remind me of a pork stew. Very tender. Family loved it. I made exactly as it says. I also cooked up more rice and green beans. YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anderson, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
I wasn't sure about this the first time I made it, but it was excellent. I might use different soup in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
I used pork loin and this was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
I did not care too much for this recipe. Can't put my finger on it, but it just wasn't pleasant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom22GreatKids

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Newburgh, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2009
Best pork chops I've ever had! I didn't bread them, because I thought it would be a pointless waste of time. But, I did brown them on the stove with salt, pepper and garlic powder before putting them in the crock pot. I did 6 chops with the bone and 10 small chops without the bone and 1 large can of chicken and rice soup and half of a can of water (I was feeding six). They cooked all day (about 9 hrs.) and they were so perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Enterprise, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
My family was not crazy about this recipe. It was more work for a slow cooker recipe than it was worth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
I enjoyed these pork chops...very moist with a "comfort food" taste. Next time, I might try a larger can of soup. I had to add water several times. I am looking forward to making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
I have amde this as well for several years. I don't even brown before...Just place in the pot. Pour all over chops...turn on low for 8 hours,,come home from work with a great dinner waiting!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AGGIEMA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Temple, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
ok I originally reviewed this awhile ago and gave it a rating of 3 stars...I have since completely changed all my views on this..firstly I use boneless pork loin chops and I throw in a ton of the dry mustard instead of measuring..then when the chops have been seared, I take the soup and throw it in the pan that I used, getting up all the good flavor bits, then pour it over the chops..I cook them on high about 4 to 5 hours...any longer and they come out tough imo...this recipe has become the only one for me when I cook pork chops...LOVE IT!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
These were the best pork chops we've had in a long time! My 10 yr old Son had 4 servings! They were so moist, and the meat fell right off the bone. My crock pot gets very hot, so I added a can of water along with the soup. We also made the rice separately instead of using Chicken with Rice soup. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States