Pork Chops a la Slow Cooker Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
Very Good! Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charity

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
Very tender, amazing texture pork....with not much flavor. I followed the recipe to a "T" so I'm not sure what I did wrong? Will definitely keep and add some more flavor to it next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
This recipe is soo tasty! It smelled great cooking all day and was so tender and juicy! Had great flavor as is, I wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
Pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Bartlett, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
I was disappointed in this recipe. I made it exactly as specified and it wasn't anything special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
This is one of the easiest, tastiest ways to prepare pork chops. A definite keeper. The pork chops always come out tender and savoury. Served with creamed(whipped) potatoes and a veggie, you have a perfect dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prittykitty74

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
After tweaking this basic recipe, I created pork chops that suit our tastes perfectly. First I seasoned the chops with seasoned salt, pepper, and garlic powder. Then I rolled the chops in flour and browned both sides of the meat in the oiled skillet. While the chops were browning I combined the dry mustard with a package of onion soup mix and a 14.5 ounce can of chicken broth (not soup). The chops were tender and perfectly seasoned. Just before serving I removed the pork chops and added a bit of cornstarch the thicken the sauce to create rich gravy. I served this with white rice and green beans and received a thumbs up from everyone at the dinner table. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingCutie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
Served to hungry hockey players and the MMMMM sounds were very rewarding. Will definitely make again. I used Campbell's condensed Chicken Soup with White & Wild Rice (less sodium and great presentation!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy R

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Scranton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
Easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
This was okay but not great. We thought it was very bland. The pork chops were very tender. But it tasted like hospital food. Not much seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States