Pork Chops a la Slow Cooker Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
The pork turned out really tender and delicious. I made the mistake of not reading the recipe ahead of time, so I didn't have time in the morning to brown the chops. Instead, I just coated the pork chops in the flour mixture and mixed the rest in with the soup (which I used cream of mushroom since cream of chicken sounded weird to me). I wasn't sure how it was going to come out, but the sauce came out nice and thick- like a gravy, so I served it with the pork over rice and my hubby loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kent, Ohio, USA
Living In: Largo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Nothing fancy, but boy did my kids love this one. I doubled the seasoning and used to cans of soup. The house smelled great all day. Thanks for sharing this simple recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
I deliberated rating this recipe since I did things differently. 4 stars due to the condensed soup ingredient. I just wanted to put out there that I've discovered using 1 or 2 jars (not canned) Pork Gravy, (i.e. Heinz) tastes much better vs canned "whatever" soups. I did tweak the gravy with some dried herbs, crushed garlic, fresh grnd pepper, a little vermouth, etc. I seared 3 pre-seasoned (no flour) 1/2" thick boneless chops in bacon grease. Sliced up 1 sweet onion. Placed 1/2 of onion in first, then chops, then remaining onion. Poured jazzed up gravy over all. Started in crock pot at high for 1 hr & 3 on low. Longer cook time is'nt necessary. Fabulous. You could always add some instant rice (or a pouch of that precooked UncleBens rice) if you want rice incorporated. Adding sliced fresh mushrooms would be good too. I removed chops to thicken sauce/gravy a bit - but all things considered, fairly easy meal to toss together in a slow cooker. This is my rendition using gravy, which is just as convenient but tastier IMHO. Served with mashed taters, baby peas and fresh pineapple slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CantHelpMyself

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
I found that these were not moist
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
After reading the reviews, I decided to use both suggestions--a can of cream of chicken and a can of chicken with rice soup. I added carrots (as suggested) and sliced mushrooms, too-- It was DELICIOUS!!! This will be our new standard pork chop recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
The best pork chops EVER! I didnt have the soup w/ rice so I added cream of chicken soup and cooked brown rice over the chops in the crock. fantastic! thank you to the person that posted this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
I had forgotten about this recipe till I ran across it today! I used this recipe 30 years ago and loved it then. I will use this again in the very near future. Great recipe for one of those busy days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STREEVES1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
This is a definite keeper! Came out of the cooker nice and moist on the inside, and tender enough to cut with a fork. To cut back a bit on the sodium I used Mrs. Dash Table Blend instead of the seasoned salt, and it tasted just fine. Served with peas and carrots and StoveTop stuffing for pork, and it was fantastic, with leftovers for later in the week. Next time I'll try modifying it by using mushroom soup instead of chicken with rice, and maybe also add a drained can of sliced mushrooms as well because my husband and I really like mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palo Alto, California, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
This was super easy, especially since I skipped the flouring part. It was on low for nearly 12 hours because we got home late and it was incredible! I will definitely make this again. This is a keeper! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
This is a very easy and tasty meal. Instead of dry mustard and seasoning salt I used Dijon mustard. The taste was upscale. Started with a tablespoon and a bit more to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spring Lake, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States