Pork Chops a la Slow Cooker Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
I hate to say it but I thought these tasted like they came from a can :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
We enjoyed this. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
I loved this recipe. For an even more tasty recipe, add sauteed green peppers and onions. I also added a few sprinkles of the leftover seasoned flour to the crock pot (couldn't bear wasting so much). The result was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
My husband gave this 5 stars, so that really means something! Fantastic chops! I served these with Molasses Yeast Rolls by Ardis Rollefson and it was a real grown up type of meal. Recommend to anyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
Used chix broth instead of the soup, added chix thighs, and made a thick gravy with leftover flour and broth, and added it to crock pot. Cooked for 4 hrs. Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joli

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Middletown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Perfect thing to throw together on a day you know is going to be busy, or even later that night once you get home in the pan. (We didn't use a slow cooker!) Got two really thick Husker Chops and breaded them in whole wheat flour--pan fried lightly on each side until browned. Poured the soup in pan and let it simmer for almost 2-hours. Just the right amount of rice with a natural au jus (from the soup) for the pork. Served with a side of fresh brocolli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
I like to make recipes according to the recipe first, then tweak as needed. I didn't have the soup recommended, so I did as others suggested and used cr. of mushroom. Added a little water, and some brown rice. My family loved it! The rice ended up a little soggy after being in so long, but not bad none-the-less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jean Breneman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cambria, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Pardeeville, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
Brag worthy, succulent, amazing! This one is a keeper. I made this for my husband's work, as I cater lunch to them once a week. They were MORE than pleased. Some said it was the best Pork Chops they had EVER had! I changed the recipe a bit, simply due to the fact that I did not have all of the necessary ingredients. But, for the most part followed the recipe. I dredged the pork chops in seasoned flour (pepper, paprika, salt, garlic) then I browned them in olive oil and placed them in a greased (with pam) crock pot. Then I added 1 can of chicken with rice soup and 1 can of cream of mushroom soup (mixed with pepper and garlic). I cooked on low 8 hrs. I served the pork chops over wild rice and carrots. I topped the pork and rice with the "gravy" from the soup mixture in the crock pot. My husbands co-workers LOVED the gravy and stated they MUST have this meal again soon. Awesome recipe, and easy too! Will def. make again SOON! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
The pork turned out really tender and delicious. I made the mistake of not reading the recipe ahead of time, so I didn't have time in the morning to brown the chops. Instead, I just coated the pork chops in the flour mixture and mixed the rest in with the soup (which I used cream of mushroom since cream of chicken sounded weird to me). I wasn't sure how it was going to come out, but the sauce came out nice and thick- like a gravy, so I served it with the pork over rice and my hubby loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kent, Ohio, USA
Living In: Largo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Nothing fancy, but boy did my kids love this one. I doubled the seasoning and used to cans of soup. The house smelled great all day. Thanks for sharing this simple recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 192) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States