Pork Chops a la Slow Cooker Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: May 5, 2007
I think I would give this recipe 4.5. I will definately make it again, although I did make a few changes. I think that browning the meat first was a good idea and enhanced the flavour. I used cream of chicken soup based on others suggestions and I also added 1 tsp paprika, 1 tsp garlic powder, dash pepper and 1 tbsp dijon mustard to the soup before pouring it over the pork chops. It was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Parksville, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2007
These tasted good, but were not asethetically pleasing at all...I used the 1/4 rice, 1/2 cup water and cream of chicken soup, so I am guessing that my variation of the recipe is WHY it didn't look very pretty..no matter though, it was enjoyed by the whole family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brookline, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Kapaa, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2007
This was okay, porkchops had nice flavor, I am not sure about the soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dade City, Florida, USA
Living In: Moneta, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2007
when my kids where little (many years ago) I used to make this in my electric skillet (we didn't have crock pots yet) with campbells chicken noodle soup. Kids always seemed to like noodles better than rice. For me this is comfort food
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2006
these were not good, mine also had clumps of flour in the gravy, worse the flavor of the pork chops was not good...won't try again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Campbell, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
Like another rater said "a solid four out of five". This came out very well. Used thick boneless loin chops. I added garlic powder and black pepper to the the flour coating and browning them was easy. Put one can of cream of mushroom soup in the crock and then filled the can twice with chicken broth. Put in pork chops and the remainder of the flour mixture to season and thicken sauce. Cooked for two hours on high and two hours on low, which resulted in a firm moist chop. A "fall apart" chop would probably need another hour or two. This gravy was very good with the chops and a rice pilaf mix on the side (cooked with chicken broth and water). No problems whatsoever with this method and I'll make again because my two year old really liked it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2006
I browned the pork chops, per the recipe, but then I added two cans of chicken with rice soup (the broth based version, not the cream) plus a cup of water, and it was a complete meal in itself. Very flavorful and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2006
I usually cook pork in the oven and you have to saw it with a knife to cut it, but this pork was fork flaky. Easy, simple, and a good flavor. I will definately keep this under one of my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spencerport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2006
Easy. Fast. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Algonac, Michigan, USA
Living In: Erie, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2006
Everyone in my family loved this recipe! The chops came out tender and delicious, I added a 1/2 cup of water to the chicken and rice soup and also added some baby carrots the last hour of cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Johnson City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States