Pork Chops a la Slow Cooker Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2008
I have had this recipe for over 30 years and make it exactly as it is given here. It is not only a family favorite but a good and easy meal to fix for company. Everyone always asks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
603 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
It comes out so tender and is so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whittier, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2008
This was very good and so easy. I've made it twice and doubled the recipe both times and our family of five eats every last bite. The last time I cooked it I only had one can of chicken and rice soup so I added it along with a cream of chicken with herbs and that was also very tasty but needed more rice. The pork chops were so tender I'll only cook them in my slow cooker from now on. Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2008
I used chicken with rice soup. I skipped the flour and browning part only because my chops were still frozen. I just put them in the crock pot with some s&p and poured the soup on top. It was a good recipe. This was easy and good and will be adding it to rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Plainfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2008
I showed the Wegman's butcher the recipe and he said that 4 thick chops would have been done in the slow-cooker in about 3 hours. I needed something to cook for 8 hours since I was going to work. He suggested a bone-in roast, got 4.87 lbs, about 5 thick chops. I did brown the roast and put it bone-side down, using chicken with rice soup. (I couldn't find Cream of Dijon soup like one reviewer suggested.) The pork was perfect at 8 hours, I had to cut the chops in the cooker, the bones were falling away. I honestly couldn't taste the mustard flavor at all. I served over river rice. Overall this is a decent mid-week meal for pork, nothing special, however, I would make it again since it was so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DMM104

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Northampton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2008
Very yummy recipe! I changed couple of things. I didn't have any dry mustard so I seasoned pork chops with S&P and basted with regular dijon mustard. I cover them with flour and browned in the skillet for 3 min on each side. After I transfered pork chops into the slow cooker I covered them with mixture of cream of chicken soup, 2 tsp of paprika, 2 tsp of garlic powder, dash of pepper, couple dashes of Worcestershire Sauce and few dashes of A1 sauce just to add some kick to it. I cooked it in slow cooker on Low for about 3 hours. It turned out AMAZING!! My boyfriend who is pretty picky eater, licked his plate clean! Thank you for sharing this one!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tahoegirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2008
This was really good. I used cream of mushroom soup though and it turned out great. I think I slow cooked it for 1/2 the time though. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Staci

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coos Bay, Oregon, USA
Living In: Ukiah, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2008
I made this as written & it was perfect! The pork chops were SO tender. I also added a couple of chicken tenders I needed to cook up and they were great too. I found it made quite a bit of sauce w/ just the one can of soup and I will definately make rice next time to soak up the great sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
very easy. I used the flour and dry mustard, and then added paprika, salt, pepper, and some garlic powder. I did not brown them in pan, just put them in the slow cooker and covered with cream of mushroom soup. Cooked for 8 hours. I added some frozen onion to the crock pot as well. They were very tender and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
My Family is not big into Sauerkraut but they loved this recipe. I added 1/2 bottle of beer with the brown sugar and potatoes. The pork fell apart it was so juicy. This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debra Giuliani-Summa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenwich, Connecticut, USA
Living In: North Royalton, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 111-120 (of 194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States