Pork Chops a la Slow Cooker Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
I had a pork tenderloin so I dredged the meat in the flour and seasoning before browning it on all sides. Next, I put it in the crockpot and even though I didn't understand the the chicken and rice soup, I used it anyway and I'm glad I did! I added the extra broth and added some more of the seasoning that I used in the flour mixture. I served with with rice and fresh greenbeans and my husband and 5-year-old had no complaints.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AUTUMNJOY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
Followed directions except added extra chicken broth. Husband said they were flavorless and the kids wouldn't eat them. Will not be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
This was awful! Very discouraging for attempting new slow cooker recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mchenry, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2008
Excellent!!!! I forgot to get this going in the slow cooker, so when I got home from work, I browned the chops, then added the soup and simmered for 1/2 hour. It was excellent and moist!! I've never had such luck with pork chops. Yum yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ingrid Alma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: La Pine, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by larkspur
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
My family LOVES these pork chops. They are so easy to make, yet they taste like you really fussed. I usually add extra water to dilute the saltiness of the soup, but other than that, I follow the recipe exactly. The sauce thickens up to be almost like gravy, and it tastes great over mashed potatoes. Be sure to try this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by larkspur

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
Actually, browning the meat before slow cooking or roasting allows more of the juices to stay trapped within the meat. As long as you do it properly: at a high temperature and browning all sides (not COOKING through). That's why it has to be a high temperature, so you don't cook the juices out for a dry meat. The sauce with this dish was a fun change from the BBQ variety every other recipe usually uses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2008
I was VERY skeptical of this recipe. The only reason I chose it was I needed a slow cooker meal and my husband was tired of beef roast (and loves pork chops). I made it exactly as the directions stated. Even while it was cooking I was thinking...this is not going to be good. BUT, it was awesome. And I am no fan to pork chops. I think letting it cook the entire 8 hours is what takes it from dry meat and chicken soup to falling apart tender in gravy. It's easy, different, and a keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
The pork chops came out of the slow cooker so tender! My family loved them. I did change out the soup only because I didn't have what the recipe called for. I used Cream of Chicken with Herbs and I cooked it on high for 4 1/2 hours because I didn't have enough time. They were still great and the gravy came out perfect for spooning over the stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2008
I have had this recipe for over 30 years and make it exactly as it is given here. It is not only a family favorite but a good and easy meal to fix for company. Everyone always asks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
598 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
It comes out so tender and is so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whittier, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 192) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States