Pork Chops a la Slow Cooker Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
This is the first meat dish I have ever made - I am a vegetarian but wanted to make something special for my hubby. He gave it five stars (and trust me, he is an honest and tough critic)...I made the following changes: used 1 can chicken broth instead of soup, added pepper to the flour mixture, did not trim the fat from the bone-in pork chops I used, used the dry mustard but also added some regular mustard to the broth, and added chopped carrots and onions the last hour of cooking. Four hours on low and they were perfect (according to my husband and his meat-eating friends).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norfolk, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Victor, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
First time I made this it was tasty but kinda dry. I think this is because my crockpot is so large the soup didn't cover the chops. Second time I used two cans to ensure coverage and cooked the entire time. Delicious. Meet was falling apart. Second time I also put chops in ziplock bag, easier to coat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
It was ok, but not sure I want to do it again. Maybe with a different soup? Does not need to cook for 8 hours though. Could probably take it out at 6
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
My husband hated porkchops till this recipe he always request it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
Easy, super tender, and delicious! My 7 year old had seconds, and that's a miracle. What else can I say...?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
Love this recipe. I added some cut carrots and quartered onion for color and added flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
I hate to say it but I thought these tasted like they came from a can :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
We enjoyed this. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
I loved this recipe. For an even more tasty recipe, add sauteed green peppers and onions. I also added a few sprinkles of the leftover seasoned flour to the crock pot (couldn't bear wasting so much). The result was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
My husband gave this 5 stars, so that really means something! Fantastic chops! I served these with Molasses Yeast Rolls by Ardis Rollefson and it was a real grown up type of meal. Recommend to anyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 188) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States