Pork Chops a la Slow Cooker Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
The best slow cooker recipe for pork chops EVER! I had some mushroom leftover from another recipe and I tossed those in a buttered slow cooker. On top of that I put the four large thick pork chops after preparing them as instructed. I poured the soup on top and set the cooker for 10 hours. The chops were done in four. Scrumptious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bmatheson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelley, Idaho, USA
Living In: Layton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
This recipe was delicious. Nothing fancy, just comfort food. I seasoned my pork chops prior to dredging in the flour mixture to give the meat some flavor. I used a large family-sized can of soup and cooked on low for 6 hours. Meat was fall-off-the-bone tender. We had family visiting and everyone liked the dish and got seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEESELF

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waynesboro, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
This has been our family's favorite way to prepare pork chops for over thirty years with the exception of adding 1/2 tsp garlic powder instead of the seasoning salt. So tender and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
This is the first meat dish I have ever made - I am a vegetarian but wanted to make something special for my hubby. He gave it five stars (and trust me, he is an honest and tough critic)...I made the following changes: used 1 can chicken broth instead of soup, added pepper to the flour mixture, did not trim the fat from the bone-in pork chops I used, used the dry mustard but also added some regular mustard to the broth, and added chopped carrots and onions the last hour of cooking. Four hours on low and they were perfect (according to my husband and his meat-eating friends).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norfolk, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Victor, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
First time I made this it was tasty but kinda dry. I think this is because my crockpot is so large the soup didn't cover the chops. Second time I used two cans to ensure coverage and cooked the entire time. Delicious. Meet was falling apart. Second time I also put chops in ziplock bag, easier to coat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
It was ok, but not sure I want to do it again. Maybe with a different soup? Does not need to cook for 8 hours though. Could probably take it out at 6
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
My husband hated porkchops till this recipe he always request it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
Easy, super tender, and delicious! My 7 year old had seconds, and that's a miracle. What else can I say...?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
Love this recipe. I added some cut carrots and quartered onion for color and added flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
I hate to say it but I thought these tasted like they came from a can :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States