Pork Chops & Stuffing Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
This was really good! I dont normally like pork chops and liked this! My family loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
With a little help, this can be a great recipe. Before making the stuffing, I sauteed 1-1/2 stalks of diced celery, 1/2 a medium-sized onion (diced) in 2 tbl. butter. I also added 1 tsp sage, and 1/2 tsp thyme before I added the water and butter to the stuffing cubes. Needed a little longer than 30 mins to bake, but turned out pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2008
My family really enjoyed this recipe. It's quick and easy for a week night. The only change I made to the recipe was to add salt and pepper to the pork chops and I put the stuffing on top of the chops. It came out excellent. Thanks for sharing this one--it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
73 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
This is a great quick dinner. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by goddesdark

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
I had too much stuffing to put it in the middle so I put the chops on top. This created a very soggy, mushy dish. I wish I had read the reviewer that put the stuffing on top, I would think it turned out better. Over all though I liked the flavor and the ease of preparation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
This is a great way to make pork chops. I've never had good luck cooking pork chops on the stove top so I'm thrilled to have found this recipe. I used one bag of plain dressing/stuffing. I diced half an onion, one carrot and one celery stalk and cooked them in a little butter. I added sage to the veggies and then mixed in the dressing. I mixed the dressing with 2 cups of chicken broth. I sprinkled the pork chops with Mrs. Dash and CONCENTRATED cream of mushroom. I did not mix the soup with milk and everything came out plenty moist. FANTASTIC
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
I add 1 tsp. of celery seed, 1 tsp. white pepper, and 1 Tblsp. of poultry seasoning to the stuffing mix. My husband LOVES this dish! I love it because it's so easy! Sometimes, I add chopped onion to the stuffing mix, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
Didn't care for this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. DeCanio

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidney, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2009
I have made this in various ways for years - best part is if it is made just like the recipe says it is 40 mins start to finish, perfect for weeknights. I usually use cream of mushroom soup with either pork or mushroom & onion stovetop stuffing. I also season the pork chops with salt, pepper, italian seasoning & paprika before covering them. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
This is a family favorite. Be careful not to overcook the pork chops. I use a slightly lower temp in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Boxed Stuffing

With a few key ingredients, you can make a delicious stuffing in just 15 minutes.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States