Pork Chops & Stuffing Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
Some minor changes I made: I seasoned the pork chops and quickly seared them first. I don't like gray looking chops! I used lawry's and some garlic/pepper. I greased the dish and put the prepared stuffing (stovetop brand) down first. Put the chops on top, covered with the cream of celery soup and milk mixture and then covered with foil. Baked for 30 min. Easy and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
My family loved this recipe!!Very Easy and care free!! I just wished it got crispier on the top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Futurechef6912

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
This is a family favorite. Be careful not to overcook the pork chops. I use a slightly lower temp in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2009
I have made this in various ways for years - best part is if it is made just like the recipe says it is 40 mins start to finish, perfect for weeknights. I usually use cream of mushroom soup with either pork or mushroom & onion stovetop stuffing. I also season the pork chops with salt, pepper, italian seasoning & paprika before covering them. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
Didn't care for this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. DeCanio

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidney, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
I add 1 tsp. of celery seed, 1 tsp. white pepper, and 1 Tblsp. of poultry seasoning to the stuffing mix. My husband LOVES this dish! I love it because it's so easy! Sometimes, I add chopped onion to the stuffing mix, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
This is a great way to make pork chops. I've never had good luck cooking pork chops on the stove top so I'm thrilled to have found this recipe. I used one bag of plain dressing/stuffing. I diced half an onion, one carrot and one celery stalk and cooked them in a little butter. I added sage to the veggies and then mixed in the dressing. I mixed the dressing with 2 cups of chicken broth. I sprinkled the pork chops with Mrs. Dash and CONCENTRATED cream of mushroom. I did not mix the soup with milk and everything came out plenty moist. FANTASTIC
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
I had too much stuffing to put it in the middle so I put the chops on top. This created a very soggy, mushy dish. I wish I had read the reviewer that put the stuffing on top, I would think it turned out better. Over all though I liked the flavor and the ease of preparation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
This is a great quick dinner. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by goddesdark

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2008
My family really enjoyed this recipe. It's quick and easy for a week night. The only change I made to the recipe was to add salt and pepper to the pork chops and I put the stuffing on top of the chops. It came out excellent. Thanks for sharing this one--it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Boxed Stuffing

With a few key ingredients, you can make a delicious stuffing in just 15 minutes.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States